FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {12-16-2019}

                                                                                The Garden of Fragile Things                                                 by Richard J. O'Brien

The Garden of Fragile Things Richard J. O’Brien

FREE

Available Through December 16 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“You won’t want to put it down — and you probably won’t either until there are no more pages to turn.” ~ Thomas E. Kennedy, author of In the Company of Angels, Falling Sideways, and Kerrigan in Copenhagen
“A dark fantasy bildungsroman in the tradition of Stephen King’s It and Robert McCammon’s Boy’s Life”

In the late 1970s, Joe Godwin was just twelve years old, living in a working-class neighborhood. Plagued by bullies and a volatile home life, Joe spends his time with his three friends in search of adventure.

The discovery of an abandoned mansion during a simple camping trip in a state forest sets of a series of consequences in motion between the boys, inhabitants of the mansion, and the others who occupy the garden behind the colossal home.

Show Me More: Satanic and Occult Horror

                                                                                Schlock! Horror! (Bret McCormick)                                                 by Multiple Authors

Schlock! Horror! (Bret McCormick) Multiple Authors

BARGAIN

Available Through December 16 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

AN ANTHOLOGY OF HORROR INSPIRED BY 1980’S SCHLOCK!

An anthology of short stories based upon/inspired by and in loving homage to all of those great gorefest movies and books of the 1980’s (not necessarily based in that era, although some do ride that wave of nostalgia!), the golden age when horror well and truly came kicking, screaming and spraying blood, gore & body parts out from the shadows…

It was the decade that brought us everything in the cinema and on VHS from the Italian ‘nasties’ to Elm Street, The Lost Boys, Hellraiser, The Thing, Day of the Dead, Reanimator, Return of the Living Dead, My Bloody Valentine, Henry: Portrait of a Serial Killer, Cannibal Holocaust….and superlative directors such as David Cronenburg, John Waters, Roger Corman and – of course – Clive Barker.

All of this was, naturally, reflected in the books we devoured – Guy N Smith, Clive Barker’s Books of Blood, James Herbert, Jack Ketchum, Gary Brandner, and Richard Laymon, to name but a mere handful.
This exemplary 80’s themed/inspired tales of terror has been adjudicated and compiled by one Mr. Bret McCormick, himself a writer, producer, and director of many a schlock classic, including Bio-Tech Warrior, Time Tracers, The Abomination, Ozone: The Attack of the Redneck Mutants and the inimitable Repligator.

So, you get the picture – within this weighty tome, we have the darkest splatter, most horrific gruesomeness and stomach-churning detail, all wrapped up in gripping stories played out by the strongest of characters – all of which will keep even the hardiest of souls wide awake and trembling in the wee hours.

Featuring stories from:

Todd Sullivan, Timothy C Hobbs, Mark Thomas, Andrew Post, James B. Pepe, Thomas Vaughn, Edward Karpp, Jaap Boekestein, Lisa Alfano, L.C.Holt, John Adam Gosham, Brandon Cracraft, M. Earl Smith, Sarah Cannavo, James Gardner, Bret McCormick, and James H Longmore.

Show Me More: Horror Collections and Anthologies

UnCommon Evil: A Collection of Nightmares, Demonic Creatures, and UnImaginable Horrors by P.K. Tyler

UnCommon Evil: A Collection of Nightmares, Demonic Creatures, and UnImaginable HorrorsP.K. Tyler

99¢

Available Through December 16 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

UnCommon Evil brings you 20 of the most horrifying stories our deviant authors’ minds can conceive. From the monster under your bed, to the very real reason for that oily sinking feeling in the pit of your stomach, our UnCommon Authors bring you a whole new way of looking at the true nature of evil.

Show Me More: Horror Short Stories

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER