FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {12-11-2018}

Recipes For Revenge, A Four-Course Novel by G. M. Barlean

Recipes For Revenge, A Four-Course NovelG. M. Barlean

FREE

Available Through December 11 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Four short stories laid out like a meal: appetizer, salad, entree and dessert. Recipes included…but this is NOT a recipe book. These are humorously dark tales of women pushed too far and men who get their just desserts. (The key word is, dark.)

Show Me More: Horror Short Stories

The Nameless Survivor (Valkyrie Book 1) by J.K. Hawk

The Nameless Survivor (Valkyrie Book 1)J.K. Hawk

99¢

Available Through December 11 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In the aftermath of an unimaginable pandemic, a hand-written journal is discovered from within the ruins of a ravaged survivor’s colony. The faded entries depict the personal accounts of a nameless refugee as he abandons a dying society for the security of New England’s secluded mountains. After years of peaceful solitude, he unexpectedly rescues a young girl from winter’s wrath. Mia, who unlike him, has experienced firsthand the horrors that have befallen the world. As her trust in him strengthens and their friendship grows, he is driven to help her overcome the abuse she has endured and prove to her as well as himself that life, love, and God are still worth fighting for. Ultimately their loving and happy world is crushed when they are unexpectedly thrown back into the chaos to face the evil that has transformed man, as well as the evil that man has always been. Will their love survive? Will they survive?

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

FantasticLand: A Novel by Mike Bockoven

FantasticLand: A NovelMike Bockoven

BARGAIN

Available Through December 11 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

  •  Ideal for fans of Lord of the Flies and Battle Royale
  • A gripping thriller in which an amusement park becomes the scene of a real-life nightmare
  • Written as an investigation with first-person interviews 

When online personas take the place of private identities, what happens when those societal constructs disappear? The employees of FantasticLand find out after a hurricane hits the Florida coast. FantasticLand has been the theme park where “Fun Is Guaranteed!” for nearly forty years. After the hurricane, detectives and others who make it to the survivors more than a month later discover a scene out of a nightmare. Evidence of grisly murders are all over the park. Yet the only ones who could have committed these savage and horrible acts were the college-aged employees. What drove them to such violence? 

According to park policy, employees gave up their electronic devices to make FantasticLand more authentic. When the hurricane hit and they were left to their own devices, the teens split into rival tribes. To survive, they compete for social dominance, medicine, human flesh, and food. 

Show Me More: Horror

Fevered Hills (The Fever Trilogy, Book 1) by Keith Deininger

Fevered Hills (The Fever Trilogy, Book 1)Keith Deininger

FREE

Available Through December 11 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Martin is disturbed. After a nightmare trek through a war-torn landscape plagued by a spreading psychosis known as The Fever, the sixteen-year-old soldier returns home to discover that not even there is he safe from The War. Soon he meets Elizabeth, who might be a witch, and Richter, a hulking, former philosophy professor with a pension for violence. Together they will learn of the true horror they now face: dark, insane and deadly…

Show Me More: Apocalyptic Horror

Devils Glen (Bettendorf Tales Book 1) by Matthew Speak

Devils Glen (Bettendorf Tales Book 1)Matthew Speak

99¢

Available Through December 11 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

"Seek the gates and save the boy."

Welcome to Bettendorf. At first glance, it seems like a typical Midwestern town, but take a closer look and you might be surprised.

High schooler Jack Davies sees the darkness coming; he lives with it. Cold voices call out from the closet door; dead hands reach up from under his bed. Although he doesn't know it, Jack wields a great power.

Now, a smooth-talking preacher has come to town promising freedom and redemption for all who follow his words. But like Jack, this preacher has a secret. Those who heed his call find themselves pawns in his plan to awaken an ancient evil, long ago imprisoned in the dank caves of Devils Glen Park.

With the help of a widowed police officer, a babysitter, and a mysterious spirit called Ava, Jack must find the truth about his hidden power in time to battle the dark forces that have descended upon his town. If he fails, our world will be cast into darkness forever.
Amazon Reviews: "I was terrified ….but couldn't stop reading… I loved it!" – LHZ"Couldn't strop reading, so many interesting characters…would highly recommend to everyone!" – Carmen"This was a great, creepy, suspenseful sci/fi novel!" – Mary"Certainly gives that Stephen King small town feel. Great Book!" – Joe"If you liked the Stranger Things series, you will like this book." – Amazon user

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER