FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {10-30-2018}

Before You Wake: Three Horrors by Adam Nevill

Before You Wake: Three HorrorsAdam Nevill

FREE

Available Through October 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A trilogy of horror tales selected from the award-winning writer’s second full collection – HASTY FOR THE DARK – featuring more of the nightmarish visions and ghastly creatures that have been disturbing readers for years. In this book you’ll find three stories of occult and demoniac horror.

No blackmail is as ghastly as extortion from angels.
A swift reckoning often travels in handheld luggage.
No sign of life aboard an abandoned freighter, but what is left below deck tells a strange story.

Praise for Adam Nevill’s debut collection, Some Will Not Sleep: Selected Horrors:

“Nothing is sacred, nothing is safe, and goodness me, if you like horror fiction you’re going to absolutely love every damn minute.” Pop Mythology

“Beautifully crafted, original and complete works.” This is Horror

“An outstanding anthology of career spanning short stories.” Gingernuts of Horror

Praise for Adam Nevill’s horror novels:

“Adam Nevill is a spine-chiller in the classic tradition, a writer who draws you in from the world of the familiar, eases you into the world of terror, and then locks the door behind you.” Michael Koryta, NYT Bestselling author

“He has the rare ability to craft a nebulous atmosphere of terror, as well as to capture cinematic slasherpunk in the written word. Both are incredibly rare talents.” Pornokitsch

“The sense of dread is immediate, with the reader’s sense of foreboding increasing with every new page.” Irish Examiner

“Readers will lose all hope of peaceful, undisturbed sleep. Highly recommended.” Library Journal – Starred Review

“Nevill’s talent for horror resonates ominously in every scene, almost as if the theme from Jaws echoes when a page is turned.” Kirkus

Show Me More: Horror Short Stories

Captive Hearts: A Psychological Horror by Matt Shaw

Captive Hearts: A Psychological HorrorMatt Shaw

99¢

Available Through October 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Critically acclaimed bestselling author, Matt Shaw. #1 bestseller in Horror Fiction with hundreds of 5 star reviews

He lays there, restrained to the bed, wondering when she is going to come back to see him. Her routine seems to be twice a day; once in the morning and once in the evening. Other than that, he is left there with nothing but his own thoughts…

Why is he there?
What do they want with him?
When can he go back to his own family?

* * * * *

Another day of the same routine. Get out of bed when she is told to do so. Get the other guest’s breakfast from the kitchen area, where it is waiting for her, and take it down to him. Do not talk to him. Ensure that he is okay. Come back upstairs and – if deserving of a treat – get access to the television room for an hour of whatever is put on for her to watch.

She knows why she is there.
She hopes that – one day – she can be forgiven.
She hopes that – one day – she will be freed.

A doting father, his life shouldn’t have been like this. He didn’t want to keep these people in his home. He wanted to grow old with his wife and daughter by his side but – things change. Things change and now he has changed. But doing this… Doing ALL of this… This is how he changes it back to what it was before the accident. This is how he fixes his life back to what it was. There’s just one more piece of the puzzle to get and – then – the final part of his plan will be put into motion.

Three characters, one storyline told through their eyes.

Show Me More: Psychological Horror

Colony of the Lost by Derik Cavignano

Colony of the LostDerik Cavignano

BARGAIN

Available Through October 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A Silver Falchion Award Finalist for Best Horror (2016)

A horror novel reminiscent of old-school Stephen King


A DEMON'S REVENGE … AN ADDICT'S STRUGGLE … THE BATTLE FOR THE SOUL OF A TOWN

When the children of Glenwood begin vanishing one by one, baffling local and federal authorities alike, the idyllic New England suburb becomes anything but a utopia.

Built upon the ruins of a lost colony, Glenwood harbors a long-forgotten secret. And when three strangers are lured into the midnight woods by the phantom of a Puritan boy, they discover the truth of the town's dark past and must face a vision of its bloody future.

Together, this unlikely trio–Jay, an alcoholic school teacher, Tim, a wise-cracking new kid in town, and Sarah, a nine-year-old with a handful of imaginary friends–must find a way to rescue the town from a terrifying supernatural force to prevent history from repeating itself.
"A solid horror story with appetizing characters." —Kirkus Reviews

"An immensely satisfying paranormal thriller that manages to be playful, haunting and engrossing all at once." -bestthrillers.com
"Cavignano's Colony of the Lost is a riveting and suspenseful tale of atmospheric horror that calls back to the supernatural suburban chillers of the '70s and '80s. Three unlikely heroes are brought together to defeat a violent demon terrorizing their small town. What starts as a string of child disappearances turns into a shocking bloodbath of violent and sometimes sexual terror. A story of redemption and heroism cloaked in the macabre, Colony of the Lost is a winner for fans of kitschy American horror." –The BookLife Prize in Fiction

Show Me More: Horror

Virginia by William Esmont

VirginiaWilliam Esmont

FREE

Available Through October 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

How far would you go to save someone you love? Would you kill?

Ray Shelby is about to learn the answer…

With the torturous battle against his wife’s cancer drawing to a bitter close, Ray strikes a bargain with a shadowy organization whose promises to cure his wife sound too good to be true.

And they may be.

For as the bill comes due, Ray learns he must choose between saving his wife and surrendering his own humanity to an unfathomable evil.

Show Me More: Psychological Horror

Within the Woods: A Horror Novel by Tony Urban

Within the Woods: A Horror NovelTony Urban

99¢

Available Through October 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Don’t go in the woods…
For 12-year-old Garrett and his four best friends, an idyllic summer comes to a crashing halt when Garrett’s older brother vanishes.
Something is very wrong in Sallow Creek, Pennsylvania.
Something is turning their neighbors, their relatives, into unstoppable monstrosities…
Monsters that are coming for the them.
Their small town is under siege but the adults refuse to believe the truth. Can five young misfits and outcasts save the day?
For fans of Stranger Things, Stephen King, Stand By Me, The Goonies, etc. comes a thrilling new novel from #1 best-selling horror author Tony Urban.
Read Within the Woods now because growing up has never been so scary.

Show Me More: Horror

After the Devil Has Won by Rick Wood

After the Devil Has WonRick Wood

FREE

Available Through October 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Hell crumbled and out they crawled…

Seventeen-year-old Cia is resourceful, tenacious, and a survivor. She has to be to stay alive in a perilous, post-apocalyptic world teeming with horrors.

When she finds a terrified autistic boy, hiding from the creatures who’ve killed his parents, she decides to take care of him and comes to love him like a brother.

But then the monsters attack, and the two are separated.

Desperate to reunite with him, she battles the creatures, her surroundings, and other humans with the vilest of intentions. Every day becomes a fight for survival through horrific ordeals just to continue in her search.

She knows he cannot survive without her. Noises overwhelm him, anxiety shuts him down, and without her, he is unable to cope. Every minute she spends away from him is another minute he is less likely to still be alive

Will she return to him in time?

Or will this world take her as its prisoner before she can find him?

Download this post-apocalyptic horror-thriller, and experience the true lengths a woman would go to for sisterly love, in a dangerous world full of deadly monsters…

Show Me More: Apocalyptic Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER