FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {10-05-2019}

 Floodwater: A Heart Pounding Standalone Zombie Novel  by Sean Thomas Fisher

Floodwater: A Heart Pounding Standalone Zombie Novel Sean Thomas Fisher

FREE

Available Through October 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

From the bestselling author of the hit zombie series, A Little More Dead, comes a terrifying tale that will leave the reader afraid to go near the water. Fans of The Fog and Jaws will not be able to put this one down!

For something dark has been brewing in the small town of Minot, North Dakota.
Something waiting for the perfect storm to free it from its shackles.
Something that only comes out when it rains…

Rory thought losing his dream job and moving back in with his parents was bad. He thought having to face the one that got away was even worse. On his second day back home, he gets dragged into a night of camping by his best friend Woody and, of course, Rachel is there. Looking just as beautiful as the day she left him. Her new boyfriend, on the other hand, just looks plain jealous. Under a blanket of stars, quiet ghost stories around the popping fire lead to skinny-dipping in the silvery moonlight, just like old times. But when people start disappearing beneath the water, Rory will have to fight hard to save his life. He’ll have to fight harder to save hers.

The next morning, the town sheriff finds no trace of wrongdoing. No bodies. No blood. No nada. He shakes his head at their story about the things that came out of the lake – the moss-covered ones that snatched Rory’s friends like crocodiles springing from the water’s edge. It’s a morbid tale the sheriff writes off to an alcohol-infused misunderstanding. Nothing more, nothing less. That is, until more missing persons reports start coming in.

Sheriff Hooper begins to fear a serial killer is on the loose and when he uncovers the shocking truth, he’ll wish it was that easy. When it begins to rain, he’ll wish there was an escape from the evil incarnate unleashed upon his sleepy little town.

Find out why readers are calling this “Fisher’s best yet”, “a must read”, and “creepier than A Little More Dead“.

Floodwater is a full-length standalone novel and now available on audiobook.

Show Me More: Apocalyptic Horror

 Macrocosm Book 1: Sanctum  by Matthew Powell

Macrocosm Book 1: Sanctum Matthew Powell

BARGAIN

Available Through October 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

When Joshua downloaded Macrocosm, he had expected it to be a brand new game like any other. It was new, it was shiny, and that meant he would be able to make a killing by playing it. Joshua is a professional gamer, someone who makes a living by selling items and accounts in the 23rd century, and Macrocosm promises to be better than every game before it. When he discovers that starting as a zombie provides amazing bonuses, Joshua felt like he didn’t have a choice but to pick it.

Macrocosm has its own gods, and they treat the players like pawns in their own little games. Joshua quickly draws the attention of the Plague God Filth, and his peaceful plans quickly take a turn for the worse as he finds himself the subject of one such game.

Behind the scenes, the mysterious company behind Macrocosm has its own plans. What are they recruiting high-level players for, and why are these players never seen again?

This is the first book in the Macrocosm series.

Show Me More: Apocalyptic Horror

 100 Days in Deadland (Deadland Saga Book 1)  by Rachel Aukes

100 Days in Deadland (Deadland Saga Book 1) Rachel Aukes

99¢

Available Through October 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Named “Best of the Year” by Suspense Magazine

In one day, the world fell to a pestilence that decimated the living. In their place rose a new species: vicious, gruesome, wandering zombies with an insatiable hunger for the living.

Cash has watched her friends die, only to walk again as monsters. An office worker with few survival skills, when the zombies arrive, she joins up with Clutch, a grizzled Army veteran with PTSD. Together, they flee the city, with nothing but Clutch’s military experience and Cash’s determination to live. As they fight to survive in the zombie inferno, they soon discover that nowhere is safe from the dead…or the living.

100 Days in Deadland is inspired by the first poem in Dante Alighieri’s Divine Comedy, the classic tale on the horrors of hell… zombie apocalypse style!

Deadland Saga:
1. 100 Days in Deadland
2. Deadland’s Harvest
3. Deadland Rising

Show Me More: Apocalyptic Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER