FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {10-05-2017}

Resurrection: A Zombie Novel: Resurrection Book 1 by Michael J. Totten

Resurrection: A Zombie Novel: Resurrection Book 1Michael J. Totten

FREE

Available Through October 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Now optioned for film, from prize-winning author Michael J. Totten

Welcome to a world turned to ashes.

Annie Starling is missing her memory of the last eight weeks–the most devastating in history. It started in Russia and went global in a matter of days, the most virulent virus the world has ever known. It’s stripping its victims of every last thing that makes them human. And that’s just the beginning. The other survivors are no less dangerous than the infected.

She meets Lane, who stops at nothing to assert power and control over everybody who’s left; Kyle, who dreams of building a new world upon the ruins of the old; Hughes, who lost the ability to feel after burying his family; and Parker, who threatens to tear himself and his companions apart.

And when her memories finally return, Annie discovers a terrifying secret that could change everything–but she can’t tell a soul what it is.

Praise for Resurrection

“For fans of World War Z and The Walking Dead, Michael J. Totten’s Resurrection is the novel you’ve been waiting for.” – Scott William Carter, author of Ghost Detective

“In the tradition of The Walking Dead, Michael J. Totten delivers a must-read with Resurrection. Action packed with a wicked twist, this is one book I couldn’t put down.” –Annie Reed, author of The Patient Z Files

Resurrection dragged me in from the first page, with fast-paced, suspense-filled action and multi-layered and totally believable characters. Painting a vivid and gritty picture of a post-apocalyptic Northwest, Totten puts us into the minds and emotional struggles of a group of mismatched survivors forced to band together for protection even when they’re on the verge or ripping each other apart. He also wrote one of the scariest passages I’ve read in any horror or suspense story…so be warned if you’re afraid of the dark, or water, or both.” – JC Andrijeski, author of Rook

Show Me More: Apocalyptic Horror

Animal Kingdom: A Horror Survival Novel by Iain Rob Wright

Animal Kingdom: A Horror Survival NovelIain Rob Wright

99¢

Available Through October 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

<b>For readers tired of zombies comes a new kind of apocalypse. You can’t run. You can’t hide. They are everywhere.</b> <br> <br>Joe, a recent divorcee, takes his wrestling-mad son Danny to the zoo for his weekend of custody. Everything is going just great until a bizarre snake attack sends everybody running for cover. A horrific attack, and one Joe’s poor son is unlikely to ever forget. <br> <br>But the terror has only just begun. <br> <br>A simple snake attack is only the first incident in an unstoppable catastrophe. Something is causing the animals attack… to think… to thirst for blood. Joe will need to overcome his fear quickly if he has any chance of keeping his son alive, because nowhere is safe anymore and help isn’t coming. <br> <br><b>A book that is two parts Jurassic Park and three parts Cujo.</b> <br><hr /><b>"Iain Rob Wright is sick and twisted." – David Moody</b> <br> <br><b>"Iain Rob Wright scares the hell out of me." – J.A. Konrath</b><hr />

Show Me More: Apocalyptic Horror

The Everything Box: A Novel (Another Coop Heist) by Richard Kadrey

The Everything Box: A Novel (Another Coop Heist)Richard Kadrey

BARGAIN

Available Through October 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Reminiscent of the edgy, offbeat humor of Chris Moore and Matt Ruff, the first entry in a whimsical, fast-paced supernatural series from the New York Times bestselling author of the Sandman Slim novels—a dark and humorous story involving a doomsday gizmo, a horde of baddies determined to possess its power, and a clever thief who must steal it back . . . again and again.

22000 B.C. A beautiful, ambitious angel stands on a mountaintop, surveying the world and its little inhabitants below. He smiles because soon, the last of humanity who survived the great flood will meet its end, too. And he should know. He’s going to play a big part in it. Our angel usually doesn’t get to do field work, and if he does well, he’s certain he’ll get a big promotion.

And now it’s time . . . .

The angel reaches into his pocket for the instrument of humanity’s doom. Must be in the other pocket. Then he frantically begins to pat himself down. Dejected, he realizes he has lost the object. Looking over the Earth at all that could have been, the majestic angel utters a single word.

“Crap.”

2015. A thief named Coop—a specialist in purloining magic objects—steals and delivers a small box to the mysterious client who engaged his services. Coop doesn’t know that his latest job could be the end of him—and the rest of the world. Suddenly he finds himself in the company of The Department of Peculiar Science, a fearsome enforcement agency that polices the odd and strange. The box isn’t just a supernatural heirloom with quaint powers, they tell him.

It’s a doomsday device. They think . . .

And suddenly, everyone is out to get it.

Show Me More: Humorous Horror

Nosferatu (van Helsing's Diaries) by Peter Cawdron

Nosferatu (van Helsing’s Diaries)Peter Cawdron

FREE

Available Through October 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Vampires walk among us, using folklore to hide, and relying on superstitions to discredit the very notion of their existence. Lurking in the shadows, and remaining in the background, they have preyed on humanity for thousands of years. Bram Stoker came close, revealing the presence of Dracula, but even he misunderstood the true nature of the vampire.

Show Me More: Horror

The Demonologia Biblica (TRES LIBORUM PROHIBITORUM Book 1) by Barbie Wilde

The Demonologia Biblica (TRES LIBORUM PROHIBITORUM Book 1)Barbie Wilde

99¢

Available Through October 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The Demonologia Biblica: compiled and edited by Dean M Drinkel.
The first in a collection of anthologies to be published by Western Legends throughout 2013 under the banner “Tres Librorum Prohibitorum”.
A lexicon of demons full-to-bursting with great writers (some new, some award nominated, some award winning) from all around the world.
But the Demonologia is something more.
Much more in fact than the sum of its parts.
A French nobleman from the 15th Century.
Gilles de Montmorency-Laval, Baron de Rais, who was a serial killer and heavily into the occult.
At his trial in 1438, it was said that de Rais had sought out individuals who were purported to summon demons. These summoning words were put into a Grimoire fashioned from human skin and which was commonly known as the Demonologia Biblica. A book which mysteriously vanished after de Rais’ execution but which is often talked about in ‘Dark Circles’. Imagine the power one could wield with such a weapon!
Though who knows – maybe it never existed in the first place and was just a figment of someone’s warped imagination…I guess we may never know…
…so until that book is found, turn the page and immerse yourself in the unique demonic worlds these twenty-six authors have created for you…
…get thee behind me, demon…

Authors include:

Barbie Wilde, William Meikle, Jan Edwards, John Palisano, Tracie McBride, D.T. Griffith, Kate Jonez, Simon Kurt Unsworth, Raven Dane, Jonathan Green, Lily Childs, Daniel I. Russell, Christine Dougherty, Mark West, Magen Cubed, Colleen Anderson, Emile-Louis Tomas Jouvet, Dave Jeffery, Nerine Dorman, Adrian Chamberlin, Sean Sweeney, Andy Taylor, Sam Stone, Dean M. Drinkel, Sandra Norval, Nicholas Vince

Show Me More: Horror Collections & Anthologies

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER