FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {09-30-2016}

Children To The Slaughter by A.I. Nasser

Children To The SlaughterA.I. Nasser

FREE

Available Through October 01 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Melington has changed.

There is an evil lurking in the darkness, under the beds and behind closet doors. It seeks vengeance and retribution and will not be denied.

No one knows this more than Alan Carter. Returning to his hometown after a twenty year absence, he is resolute in uncovering the truth behind his sister’s abduction and the strange disappearance of children. Joined by his childhood friend, Alan finds himself thrown into the middle of a conspiracy led by the town Council as it desperately tries to hide its secrets from the world.

No child is safe in Melington, and Alan Carter needs to stop the curse that has haunted his hometown for generations. But as Alan’s brushes with death become more frequent, he finds himself running out of luck.

Show Me More: Supernatural Horror

The 5th Witch by Graham Masterton

The 5th WitchGraham Masterton

99¢

Available Through September 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

How do you fight criminals who aren’t human?

From Graham Masterton, the bestselling author of the Katie Maguire series, comes an unputdownable story of a deadly alliance between L.A. gangsters and terrifying witches…

A ruthless new crime syndicate holds Los Angeles in a grip of terror. Anyone who opposes it suffers a horrible death… but not at human hands.

Bizarre accidents, sudden illnesses, inexplicable and gruesome deaths: the mobsters will stop at nothing to eliminate their enemies. Every bloody step of the way, their companions are four mysterious women, witches who wield more power than the gangsters could ever dream of.

With the help of his mysteriously gifted neighbour, Annie Conjure, Detective Dan Fisher must fight both the LAPD’s scepticism and this chilling new power. And at the heart of the nightmare lies the final puzzle, the secret of… The 5th Witch.

For readers of Angela Clarke, Peter James and Stephen King, this gripping novel from the legendary Graham Masterton will leave you reeling.

Show Me More: Paranormal Horror

Fresh Fear: An Anthology of Macabre Horror by Various Authors

Fresh Fear: An Anthology of Macabre HorrorVarious Authors

99¢

Available Through September 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

FRESH FEAR: An Anthology of Macabre Horror* is a collection of horror from some of the genre’s best writers of dark fiction.

In the introduction, a selection from W.J. Renehan’s The Art of Darkness: Meditations on the Effect of Horror Fiction, we are reminded that, “Horror serves to reconnect us with our primal selves, provides temporary respite from the droning conditions of modern life.”

With over 450 pages, Fresh Fear is packed with stories written by both masters and up-and-coming maestros of the horror genre. Tales steeped in psychological horror sit alongside visions of strange worlds and fantastical landscapes drenched in blood. ‘Quiet horror’ sits comfortably next to more visceral portrayals of the monsters that lurk deep within the human heart. Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, famously once said, “where there is no imagination there is no horror” – the horror expressed by the authors in Fresh Fear show that imagination is indeed tantamount to excellent story-telling.

Prepare yourself for 28 tales of fear-inducing horror from some of today’s best authors of dark fiction.

Authors/Stories

Scathe meic Beorh – God of the Wind
Robert Dunbar – High Rise
Ramsey Campbell – Welcomeland
Lily Childs – Strange Tastes
Lincoln Crisler – Nouri and the Beetles
Jack Dann – Camps
Thomas Erb – Spencer Weaver Gets Rebooted
Brandon Ford – Scare Me
Carole Gill – Raised
Lindsey Beth Goddard – The Tooth Collector
JF Gonzalez – Love Hurts
Dane Hatchell – ‘takers
Charlee Jacob – Inside the Buzzword Box
K Trap Jones – Demon Eyed Blind
Tim Jones – Protein
James Ward Kirk – Block
Roy C Booth & Axel Kohagen – Just Another Ex
Shane McKenzie – So Much Death
Shaun Meeks – Perfection Through Silence
Adam Millard – The Incongruous Mr Marwick
Christine Morgan – Nails of The Dead
Billie Sue Mosiman – Verboten
Chantal Noordeloos – The Door
Don Noble – Psych
WH Pugmire – Darkness Dancing in Your Eyes
William Todd Rose – The Grave Dancer
EA Irwin – Justice through Twelve Step
Anna Taborska – Out of the Light

Show Me More: Horror Collections & Anthologies

Endless Night by Warren Hately

Endless NightWarren Hately

FREE

Available Through September 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Ancient magic and technology collide in a post-apocalyptic “now” where a wanderer must escape a vast conspiracy of vampires.

Endless Night is a tale of murder, sex and the extremes of the human heart that will appeal to lovers of The Hunger Games, Running Man, The Road Warrior and Attanasio’s Radix series.

It is a different take on the stale vampire genre mixing cinematic action with the existential horror of humankind aspiring to its best amid its very worst.

In the New Mexico desert, a terrible secret is hidden in the ruins of the world we once knew.

A young wanderer of immense untapped potential becomes humanity’s greatest chance for survival when he is caught and imprisoned with thousands of others as a living food source for a conspiracy of ruthless vampires.

Not only must he face the vampires and their day-walking servants, but fight a desperate battle for survival against the other prisoners who are part of the twisted new society sprung up within the walls of the vampire’s living blood bank.

To save himself and his new love Kvelda, Day risks becoming just another heartless killer as he navigates the new order created by humankind reduced to their most basic level — a harsh, Darwinian future in which the vampires, ancient magic, starvation, a psychic’s prophecy and every other desperate prisoner are obstacles to survival.

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

The Good House: A Novel by Tananarive Due

The Good House: A NovelTananarive Due

BARGAIN

Available Through September 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

From the American Book Award winner and author of “one of the most talked about debuts in the horror field since the advent of Stephen King” (Publishers Weekly) comes a terrifying story of supernatural suspense, as a woman searches for the inherited power that can save her hometown from evil forces.
Tananarive Due’s first three novels gained her legions of dedicated fans who recognize a true master of the genre. Now she returns with her best yet — a chilling story set in a small town in the Pacific Northwest. The house Angela Toussaint’s late grandmother owned is so beloved that townspeople in Sacajawea, Washington, call it the Good House. But is it?
Angela hoped her grandmother’s famous “healing magic” could save her failing marriage while she and her family lived in the old house the summer of 2001. Instead, an unexpected tragedy ripped Angela’s family apart.
Now, two years later, Angela is moving past her grief and taking control of her life as a talent agent in Los Angeles, and she is finally ready to revisit the rural house she loved so much as a child. Back in Sacajawea, Angela realizes she hasn’t been the only one to suffer a shocking loss. Since she left, there have been more senseless tragedies, and Angela wonders if they are related somehow. Could the events be linked to a terrifying entity Angela’s grandmother battled in 1929? Did her teenage son, Corey, reawaken something that should have been left sleeping?
With the help of Myles Fisher, her high school boyfriend, and clues from beyond the grave, Angela races to solve a deadly puzzle that has followed her family for generations. She must summon her own hidden gifts to face the timeless adversary stalking her in her grandmother’s house — and in the Washington woods.

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER