FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {09-18-2017}

Bad Karma: Volume 1 (Criminally Insane) by Douglas Clegg

Bad Karma: Volume 1 (Criminally Insane)Douglas Clegg

FREE

Available Through September 18 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

She’s the most dangerous psychopath on the ward…and she just escaped. When Trey Campbell goes on vacation from the hospital for criminal justice, his patient – serial killer Agnes Hatcher – breaks out, leaving a trail of bodies behind as she hunts for her one true love – from a previous life. A spellbinding psychological thriller full of page-turning suspense and mind-bending horror for fans of James Patterson, Karin Slaughter, and Thomas Harris.

362 pages. Read all the books in the Criminally Insane series, including Bad Karma, Red Angel, and Night Cage.

“Clegg’s stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby.” — Dean Koontz, New York Times bestselling author

*”A sleek, smooth, and constantly surprising page-turner…” — Ed Gorman, bestselling author of The Marilyn Tapes and The Poker Club.

Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows just how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills…” — Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author

Show Me More: Horror

Broken Window (The House of Jack the Ripper Book 1) by Amy Cross

Broken Window (The House of Jack the Ripper Book 1)Amy Cross

99¢

Available Through September 18 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

THE NIGHTMARE BEGINS!

Lost and alone one night on the streets of London, Maddie Harper knows she shouldn't go near the abandoned house on Cathmore Road. She's heard stories about the place, about how everyone keeps away. But tonight Maddie's scared and hurt, and she's being hunted through the city's dark, rain-lashed streets. So when she sees a broken window at the back of the house, she decides she has to take the risk.

But this is no ordinary house. This house once belonged to England's most notorious killer. To a man whose true identity has remained a secret… until now.

Soon, Maddie starts to realize that something in this house is very wrong. For one thing, the basement is set out more like an old operating theater. For another, there are tattered notebooks detailing a series of gruesome medical procedures. And then there's the bell in one of the old bedrooms, which seems to ring from time to time, even though it's covered in a thick layer of dust.

Maddie is about to learn not only that the house's previous owner hid a dark secret, but also that – as she explores these old and abandoned rooms – she might not be quite so alone after all. And the truth of an English legend is about to be revealed.

Broken Window is the first book in a new horror series, titled The House of Jack the Ripper. This book ends on a cliffhanger, and the story continues in the next book in the series, titled In Darkness Dwell.

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

Husk by Rachel Autumn Deering

HuskRachel Autumn Deering

BARGAIN

Available Through September 18 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In this all-too-real work of horror fiction, Rachel Autumn Deering explores the mind of a young man who is struggling to cope with the effects of post-war stress, drug addiction, self-doubt, and loneliness as they manifest themselves into his deepest, darkest fears.

Kevin Brooks returns to his rural Kentucky hometown after a three-year-long tour of duty in Afghanistan. He has lost the grandparents who raised him, his lifelong best friend, and his trust in the government he once proudly served. When Kevin meets a kind, young girl named Samantha, he thinks his luck might have finally taken a turn for the better. But something else has its eye on Kevin. Something dark and brooding and mean. Something that knows Kevin better than he knows himself.

Show Me More: Psychological Horror

Nightwalk by D. Nathan Hilliard

NightwalkD. Nathan Hilliard

FREE

Available Through September 18 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Welcome to Coventry Woods,
…a tranquil, middle class neighborhood where trees turn the streets into shady tunnels, soccer moms jog on secluded paths, and backyard barbeques are weekend staples. It's a quiet, urban example of the American dream. Here businessmen are neighbors with radio DJs, young doctors buy their first houses, and author Mark Garrett has been settling in with his lovely new wife and stepdaughter.
But tonight Mark's new neighborhood is going to come with something he never bargained on.
The pits of hell have yawned wide and poured their contents into the midnight streets and homes of Coventry Woods. Everything has gone insane. Shots and screams ring out in the night, while death stalks the darkness in forms this earth has never before seen. Even worse, the only hope of escape is by foot.
Now Mark, along with his stepdaughter and his back-fence neighbor, must flee the neighborhood while attempting to help anybody they meet. And it won't be easy. They will be walking a gauntlet of unearthly predators, as they strive toward a goal they aren't even sure still exists…the outside world.

Show Me More: Horror

American Coven by Amy Cross

American CovenAmy Cross

99¢

Available Through September 18 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

He kidnapped three women and held them in his basement. He thought they couldn't fight back. He was wrong…

Snatched from the street near her home, Holly Carter is taken to a rural house and thrown down into a stone basement. She meets two other women who have also been kidnapped, and soon Holly learns about the horrific rituals that take place in the house. Eventually, she's called upstairs to take her place in the ice bath.

As her nightmare continues, however, Holly learns about a mysterious power that exists in the basement, and which the three women might be able to harness. When they finally manage to get through the metal door, however, the women have no idea that their fight for freedom is going to stretch out for more than a decade, or that it will culminate in a final, devastating demonstration of their new-found powers.

American Coven is a horror novel about three women trapped in a nightmare, about the shocking discovery that gives them a chance to escape, and about the price they must pay if they want to be free.

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER