FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {09-09-2021}

The Fall of Night's Blood - Part 1 (Nocturnal Supremacy) by Al Hawkins

The Fall of Night's Blood – Part 1 (Nocturnal Supremacy)Al Hawkins

FREE

Available Through September 09 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

An Endless Evil Stirs…

When the ancient Akakharu, the pure vampires, awake from their slumber to attend the bi-centennial Council Meeting of the Four Houses, they find that one of their number is unexpectedly missing. Romeo, an outcast at the Council, is sent to investigate the absence. His investigation leads to an encounter with a mysterious mortal, triggering a string of sinister events and uncovering a plot that not only threatens war, but the resurrection of an evil bloodline and an ancient prophecy, long since thought laid to rest… the end of the world.
But in a world now changed beyond recognition for most of the Akakharu, what might ‘the end of the world’ actually mean? The end of their time on this world? The end of mankind? Or the start of a new world… one which they can rule?

What’s at stake?

The Fall of Night’s Blood is an epic, dark fantasy adventure spanning seven nights in which love, friendship and loyalty will be strained, broken and betrayed; in which faith and fate will be tested in the face of an age old vampire war. At night’s fall whose blood will be spilled? And what else might be lurking in the deepest timeless shadows of a terrible and bloody past?

This is a dark tale about an age old war between evil and even more evil forces – where good is just a minor inconvenience to both parties.

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

Scavenger Hunt by Dani Lamia

Scavenger HuntDani Lamia

BARGAIN

Available Through September 09 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Winning the game could change your life. But losing the game could end it.

Caitlin Nylo gave up everything to turn her father's game company into a worldwide success. Along the way, she lost her mother, her marriage, and she barely sees her children. She's rich, driven, and brilliant. But she's also alone.

After her eccentric father passes away, Caitlin is furious when she learns that instead of leaving the company and its fortunes to her, he has chosen to make his heirs compete in one last game: a scavenger hunt with a multi-billion dollar inheritance waiting at the end.

But old secrets and sibling rivalry soon take a dark turn, as Caitlin and the others confront the demons of their past in their search for clues. And when a live video reveals the brutal murder of her greedy brother, the surviving heirs discover the terrifying truth.

Someone else is playing the game with them. Someone who will do anything to protect one final secret. What began as a scavenger hunt has been twisted into a maniacal deathtrap, from which their is no escape.

And when the game is over, only one of them will remain alive.

"This punchy and often witty novel will appeal to the game-player in everyone."Publishers Weekly

Fans of HBO's Succession and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love this "clever thriller" (Publisher's Weekly.)

Show Me More: Satanic and Occult Horror

The Confessions of Jonathan Flite (The Jonathan Flite Series Book 1) by Matthew J. Beier

The Confessions of Jonathan Flite (The Jonathan Flite Series Book 1)Matthew J. Beier

99¢

Available Through September 09 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Jonathan Flite claims to have memories he can’t explain. Seven layers of them, to be exact, all belonging to a group of teenagers who disappeared from a place called Idle County in 2010–ten years before his birth. Seventeen years of anxiety, violent outbursts, and refusal to admit he is lying have landed him at Crescent Rehabilitation Center, a seaside juvenile center for rich kids, and nobody has ever dared to believe his memories might be real.

Until now. On a blustery November day just three months after a nuclear terrorist attack in Geneva, Switzerland, ex-CIA psychiatrist Thomas Lumen arrives at Crescent to interview Jonathan for a book about Idle County. Fueled by his personal connection to the disappearances three decades earlier, he asks Jonathan to share what he knows–anything and everything.

By reigniting this thirty-year-old mystery, however, Jonathan inadvertently becomes a target of the very same religious terrorists who attacked Geneva, and they’ll stop at nothing to keep the secrets of Idle County under wraps. Jonathan must then make a choice: to continue telling his story, or risk the safety of everyone he loves.

Show Me More: Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER