FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {08-30-2016}

Insects: A Novel (The Insects Trilogy Book 1) by John Koloen

Insects: A Novel (The Insects Trilogy Book 1)John Koloen

FREE

Available Through August 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

For fans of Cussler, Crichton and suspenseful, riveting adventures…

A deadly carnivorous insect.
A group of scientists trapped in the remote Brazilian rainforest.
One horror filled night.

Entomologist Howard Duncan has a generous grant and a wealthy lover. Now he’s on the verge of a find in the Brazilian rainforest that will reenergize his career: the rarely sighted reptilus blaberus, an insect like no other.

But something has changed – nature has started producing an antidote to the fungal infection that previously held the insect population in check. Skeletons provide Duncan and his team with an ominous first clue about the potential consequences.

And as the hunters become the hunted, the team must fight for their lives if they want to survive the terror-filled night.

Show Me More: Horror

Grimweave by Tim Curran

GrimweaveTim Curran

99¢

Available Through August 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In the deepest, darkest jungles of Indochina, an ancient evil is waiting in a forgotten, primeval valley. It is patient, monstrous, and bloodthirsty. Perfectly adapted to its hot, steaming environment, it strikes silent and stealthy, it chosen prey: human. Now Michael Spiers, a Marine sniper, the only survivor of a previous encounter with the beast, is going after it again. Against his better judgement, he is made part of a Marine Force Recon team that will hunt it down and destroy it.

The hunters are about to become the hunted.

Show Me More: Horror

All or Nothing by Stuart Keane

All or NothingStuart Keane

BARGAIN

Available Through August 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The Game. A lucrative pay-per-view that caters to only the richest and most extravagant of clients, those selected based on their wealth, social status and Government position. Organised and run by a secret conglomerate called The Company, and only viewable by the extremely rich and wealthy, it’s the epitome of reality television.

The Chronicles. Four twisted, egotistical, wealthy men with no remorse for the public or people below their social status. With complete control over The Choices, they can do what they want, when they want, however they want. Egos and pride clash in order to produce the best entertainment their unlimited funds can buy.

The Choices. Four strangers chosen at random and ripped from their everyday lives, they are selected by The Chronicles to participate in The Game. Rules do not apply. There’s no law, no justice, no escape and no hope.

The Company does not accept failure. With a client base exclusively consisting of the most influential people on the planet, their acceptance for anything but perfection is zero. When The Game begins, things start to go wrong. The Chronicles become obsessed with power, The Choices become caught in the cross-fire and The Company is overseeing everything. Tempers fray, confidence cracks and people ultimately start paying the price.

The strangers begin to realise that anything is possible. Agenda’s seem random but as the night progresses, it becomes apparent that things are more personal than first thought. With The Company watching, The Chronicles pulling the violent, bloody strings and events spiraling out of hand, it becomes obvious that the outcome, and their fate, is beyond their control…

Show Me More: Horror

Dracula Lives by Robert Ryan

Dracula LivesRobert Ryan

FREE

Available Through August 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In Dracula Lives, Amazon bestselling author Robert Ryan takes us where no one should ever go.

Deep in the wilds of New England, a man who worked on the 1931 Dracula still lives. Haunted by the experience ever since, he has built an exact replica of Castle Dracula and become obsessed with bringing the movie vampire to life. But when one sets out to make monsters, there are risks–as Adam Quinn is about to find out. A lifelong fan of Dracula and the classic horror films from Universal Studios, he is invited to the castle. It’s a horror lover’s dream: the chance to find out what it was like to work with Bela Lugosi, Dwight Frye, director Tod Browning, and all the others. But dreams can turn into nightmares…

The castle awaits. Enter freely and of your own free will.

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

By Flower and Dean Street by Patrice Chaplin

By Flower and Dean StreetPatrice Chaplin

99¢

Available Through August 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

‘Genuinely witty horrors’ – The Observer

London, the 1970’s. Jack’s back.

The Ripper, most brutal and secret of murderers, makes a ghostly reappearance in present-day London when two people find themselves mysteriously possessed.

Connie has the perfect life. Complete with a successful and loving husband and four children.

That soon changes with a birthday celebration, featuring a magician, at a local nightclub.

A black cloud descends upon her life, which everyone else is oblivious to.

Strange hallucinations, voices and disturbing shadows start to claim her mind.

All of which are indicative of the notorious Ripper murders.

Trying to convince her family and friends that she isn’t crazy is challenging. Especially as her behaviour becomes more erratic and she is hospitalised.

Can Connie discover the source of the hallucinations? Will she ever understand their significance?

Or will she be forever taunted by the voices in her head?

By Flower and Dean Street is a chilling horror story that keeps you gripped until the unpredictable conclusion. Patrice Chaplin’s awareness of the terrifying undertow of human life makes this novel a compelling and uncommonly chilling read.

Show Me More: Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER