FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {08-26-2022}

 Rushed by Brian Harmon

RushedBrian Harmon

FREE

Available Through August 26 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Eric can’t remember the recurring dream that keeps waking him in the middle of the night with an overwhelming urge to leave, yet he spends each day feeling as if he desperately needs to be somewhere. With no idea how to cure himself of this odd compulsion, he decides to let it take its course and go for a drive, hoping that once he proves to himself that there is nowhere to go, he can return to his normal life. Instead, he finds himself hurled headlong into a nightmare adventure across a fractured Wisconsin as the dream reveals itself one heart-pounding detail at a time.

Horror, science fiction, dark fantasy. From the author of The Temple of the Blind. 84,000 words.

Show Me More: Horror

 Our Trespasses by Michael Cordell

Our TrespassesMichael Cordell

99¢

Available Through August 26 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Deliver us from evil…

Drowning in a meaningless existence flipping burgers, Matthew Davis suddenly collapses from a powerful psychic connection he shares with his twin brother, Jake. The pain is violent and immediate, and Matt knows exactly what it means… hundreds of miles away, Jake has been viciously killed. But instead of severing their connection, the murder intensifies it and Matt begins to suffer the agony of Jake’s afterlife.

Hell bent on solving Jake’s murder in order to break the connection, Matt travels to his troubled hometown of Hatchett, Nebraska, where an old lover and savage new enemies expose the festering wounds that Jake left behind.

Matt tries atoning for Jake’s sins, but when a demon infests the connection between the two brothers, Matt must find a way to sever their bond before his world, and ours, become engulfed in the flames of hell.

Fans of Stephen King’s The Outsider, Stephen Graham Jones’ The Only Good Indians, and William Peter Blatty’s The Exorcist will find this new paranormal thriller impossible to put down.

Show Me More: Satanic and Occult Horror

 Dusk Corners by Dan Padavona

Dusk CornersDan Padavona

BARGAIN

Available Through August 26 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

It takes a killer to catch a killer.

Logan Wolf was the Behavioral Analysis Unit’s most-respected profiler. Then a serial killer murdered his wife and tore his life apart. Now he’s a vigilante fugitive, hiding from the FBI while he hunts the nation’s deadliest criminals.

When a college student and her boyfriend vanish in West Texas, Wolf suspects the Devil’s Rock killer. But the FBI hasn’t captured the murderer, and after a decade of terror, the trail is turning cold.

Posing as the missing girl’s uncle, Wolf investigates the tiny town of Dusk Corners, the last place anyone saw the students alive. But the local sheriff doesn’t trust Wolf, and it’s just a matter of time before he learns Wolf’s true identity.

To solve the mystery, Wolf must dodge the FBI and power-hungry sheriff. But a killer deadlier than any he’s encountered lies in wait.

In Dusk Corners, danger lurks in every shadow.

Praise for Dusk Corners:

“This is shaping up to be an amazing serial killer thriller series. Fair warning. This is a dark suspense thriller!” – Review

“. . . like all of his books, Dan makes each chapter a scene that can be following each character in his or her element at their time. Visual like a movie, yet better in book form.” – Review

“This explosive story started from the beginning and snowballed into a shocking story!” – Review

“I’m so glad I discovered Dan Padavona’s books. Dusk Corners is one of my favorites so far. I can’t wait for the second book. If you like serial killer stories this is for you. Love the rule-breaking characters in this one.” – Review

Show Me More: Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER