FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {08-24-2022}

 Knights, Witches, and Murder: A Fantasy Murder Mystery and Paranormal Thriller with Suspense by R.M. Schultz

Knights, Witches, and Murder: A Fantasy Murder Mystery and Paranormal Thriller with SuspenseR.M. Schultz

FREE

Available Through August 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“Characters as deep and layered as any epic fantasy. Pacing and plot as quick as a thriller mystery. Perfect combination.”—Dan Patterson, Author

In a land where the wolf wind and mists roam like ghosts, the conflicted son of a witch was knighted by the king. Knighted to repay a debt to his father.

His name is Calec.

He alone holds knowledge from both the knighthood and the mysterious witches of the woods.

When the king’s sheep are found lying in the snow, riddled with black rashes and hemorrhagic eyes, Calec is summoned to discover the reason for their deaths. Then, as human victims arise in the city, Calec uncovers an eerie string of clues. He seeks the aid and determination of pious Eristin—his betrothed and niece of the king—but to catch the murderer they must find answers, answers hidden beneath a web of secrets ensnaring the royal family, a witch, an innkeeper, a priest, and a former thief.

And Calec never suspected he’d have to choose between the only two things he’s ever loved.

Knights, Witches, and Murder is perfect for fans of The Name of the Wind, Mistborn, and The Mists of Avalon who also enjoy thrillers like The Girl on the Train or The Da Vinci Code. R.M. Schultz is a #1 best-selling fantasy author and has published over a half dozen best-selling novels.

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

 What Vengeance Comes by Anthony M. Strong

What Vengeance ComesAnthony M. Strong

99¢

Available Through August 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Something terrifying has awakened in the bayou…

When a pair of moonshiners out on an illicit midnight delivery disappear, no one pays much attention. Until their truck is found abandoned on a lonely back road, and not far away, their mutilated bodies. Stumped, the local police chalk it up to a wild animal.

But the killer isn’t done.

Another attack swiftly follows. A pair of teenagers at a popular swimming hole. But this time there is a survivor, and she tells of a monstrous beast with yellow eyes and sharp teeth. A monster that should not exist.

Now, with the townsfolk up in arms and fearing yet more deadly attacks, Sheriff John Decker must hunt this impossible creature and bring it down before it can kill again. Because if he doesn’t, the next victim might be someone he loves…

Part thriller, part supernatural horror, you won’t want to stop reading this action-packed supernatural thriller until the very end.

If you are a fan of James Rollins, Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child, Steve Alten, or Michael Crichton, you will love the John Decker series.

Show Me More: Horror Collections and Anthologies

 The Last Island by James Hunt

The Last IslandJames Hunt

BARGAIN

Available Through August 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

What would you risk to save your family?

Former United States Department of Defense contractor Charlie Owens resigned from his position with the government to live a life off-grid. After building a cabin on a small island in the Pacific Northwest, the detonation of an EMP sets into motion a series of events that will test Charlie and his family in ways he never imagined.

Show Me More: Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER