FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {08-16-2022}

 Rushed by Brian Harmon

RushedBrian Harmon

FREE

Available Through August 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Eric can’t remember the recurring dream that keeps waking him in the middle of the night with an overwhelming urge to leave, yet he spends each day feeling as if he desperately needs to be somewhere. With no idea how to cure himself of this odd compulsion, he decides to let it take its course and go for a drive, hoping that once he proves to himself that there is nowhere to go, he can return to his normal life. Instead, he finds himself hurled headlong into a nightmare adventure across a fractured Wisconsin as the dream reveals itself one heart-pounding detail at a time.

Horror, science fiction, dark fantasy. From the author of The Temple of the Blind. 84,000 words.

Show Me More: Horror

 The One Who Got Away by L.A. Detwiler

The One Who Got AwayL.A. Detwiler

99¢

Available Through August 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The next chilling thriller from the bestselling author of THE WIDOW NEXT DOOR…
“Get out while you can. You’ll die here…”

Adeline Evans has recently moved into a home for the elderly. A safe space, where she can be cared for.

When she begins to receive cryptic and threatening notes, she is certain that someone is out to get her.

But the residents are warned against listening to a woman who is losing her memory. It would seem Adeline is tormented by the secrets in her past, and that the menace is all in her mind.

Until danger comes down the corridor and starts knocking in the night…

A compelling serial killer thriller from the bestselling author of THE WIDOW NEXT DOOR, perfect for fans of A.J Finn, K.L. Slater and Teresa Driscoll.

What readers are saying about The One Who Got Away:

“Wow! I totally loved this book! I was gripped from the very beginning and it never let go. Such a dark and twisted tale about real life scary situations.”

“A delicious domestic thriller!”

“Such a great read. The plot and storyline were very well done. I could not put it down. Read in one day.”

“Tense chilling kept me reading late in to the night. My favorite type of thriller: multi-layered and a twist on each page. Kept me guessing to the end.”

“I was totally gripped”

“It caught hold of me and had me hooked from the start . I was literally on the edge of my seat reading this book.”

“Literary magic… For lovers of a proper psychological thriller that truly lives up to its name, The One Who Got Away is the one you won’t want to get away.”

“Oh my, what a little beauty this is!… The story escalates in intensity… a book that I couldn’t put down. There are some real shockers to come and an ending that knocked the wind out of me!”

“An edge of your seat thriller.”

“I wanted to pick up where I left off as soon as I could.”

Show Me More: Horror

 Relic by Douglas Preston

RelicDouglas Preston

BARGAIN

Available Through August 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

From bestselling authors Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child comes Relic, the thriller that introduces FBI Special Agent Pendergast.

Just days before a massive exhibition opens at the popular New York Museum of Natural History, visitors are being savagely murdered in the museum’s dark hallways and secret rooms. Autopsies indicate that the killer cannot be human…

But the museum’s directors plan to go ahead with a big bash to celebrate the new exhibition, in spite of the murders.

Museum researcher Margo Green must find out who–or what–is doing the killing. But can she do it in time to stop the massacre?

At the Publisher’s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Show Me More: Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER