FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {08-05-2022}

 Die Noon by Elise Sax

Die NoonElise Sax

FREE

Available Through August 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Matilda Dare can’t sleep. Her insomnia is one more reason to move to the quirky small town of Goodnight, New Mexico after she inherits a house, a small newspaper, and two old dogs there. But despite the Goodnight name, Matilda still spends hers wide awake, and she has good reason after a reporter is murdered. With a mystery to solve, she begins to investigate the town and uncovers more suspects than she knows what to do with.

Meanwhile, the hottie cowboy sheriff is doing his own investigation into Matilda, and the mysterious, handsome stranger, who just happens to live with her, is showing up in all the wrong places. As her investigation continues, danger increases, and it might end up spelling lights out for Matilda.

Die Noon is the first installment in the hilarious, romantic Goodnight Mysteries series and a spinoff of the Matchmaker Mysteries.

Goodnight… Sometimes sweet dreams end in murder.

“Elise Sax will win your heart.”—New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis

“Sax will make you laugh. Her larger-than-life characters jump off the page and make crazy seem like a fun place to hang out.”—New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig

“With quirky characters reminiscent of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series and a small-town heroine redolent of Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse” –RT Book Reviews

“Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this new author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAllister, and Jennifer Crusie.”—Booklist, on An Affair to Dismember

Show Me More: Horror

 The Stranger in Our Bed by Samantha Lee Howe

The Stranger in Our BedSamantha Lee Howe

99¢

Available Through August 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The USA TODAY bestseller!

Inspired by a true story…
*Now a major motion picture starring Samantha Bond, Emily Berrington and Ben Lloyd-Hughes*

‘A dark, sexy thriller where no one is who they seem. I devoured it! You will too!’ Sunday Times bestseller Sarah Pinborough

‘Dark, twisty and enthralling’ Paul Finch

‘Wow I loved this book, every word on every page, a brilliant page turner! *****’ Goodreads reviewer

I ended my marriage for a man who didn’t exist…

I have everything money can buy. I’m a good wife, but sometimes I feel trapped. And when I start an affair with a stranger called Ewan, my life changes in ways I can’t begin to understand.

Because Ewan breaks apart my marriage piece by piece and then he just disappears. He uses a fake name and leaves no trace behind; it’s like he doesn’t even exist.

Someone did this to me and now they’re waiting for me to unravel, watching my every move. I can’t trust anyone, not even myself – not even the people I love.

A gripping psychological thriller about the dark secrets in a perfect marriage. For fans of Shari Lapena, Jackie Kabler and B A Paris.

Readers love The Stranger in Our Bed
‘Dark, twisty and enthralling. A commanding new voice in suspense writing’ Paul Finch, bestselling author Shadows

‘Samantha Lee Howe cleverly wrongfoots the reader and does so again and again. A fascinating study in lies, evasions and deceptions’ Abbie Frost, bestselling author of The Guesthouse

‘Samantha Lee Howe does a great job of painting a picture of a woman who no longer knows who to trust or what is real; sinister and thought provoking’ Jackie Kabler, bestselling author of The Perfect Couple

‘A must read. This book is just brilliant, the best I have read!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘What a spine-tingling thriller! 5 stars!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Wow I loved this book, every word on every page, a brilliant page turner!’ Goodreads reviewer

Show Me More: Horror

 Haunting Adeline by H. D.  Carlton

Haunting AdelineH. D. Carlton

BARGAIN

Available Through August 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The Manipulator

I can manipulate the emotions of anyone who lets me.
I will make you hurt, make you cry, make you laugh and sigh.
But my words don’t affect him. Especially not when I plead for him to leave.
He’s always there, watching and waiting.
And I can never look away.
Not when I want him to come closer.

The Shadow

I didn’t mean to fall in love.
But now that I have, I can’t stay away.
I’m mesmerized by her smile, by her eyes, and the way she moves.
The way she undresses…
I’ll keep watching and waiting. Until I can make her mine.
And once she is, I’ll never let her go.
Not even when she begs me to.

While not required, it is highly suggested to read the novella, Satan’s Affair, first.

Author’s Note: This book ends on a cliffhanger. For CWs, please check the author’s website.

Show Me More: Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER