FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {08-01-2017}

My Friend Asmodeus by Nathan Barnes

My Friend AsmodeusNathan Barnes

FREE

Available Through August 01 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Ever wonder what you would do if you were suddenly granted ultimate power? Would you control people you don’t know? Or would you alter the known world with this divine might? Here’s the catch… what if this power wasn’t exactly ‘good’ in nature?

William is a bitter, unexciting guy transformed into a mindless drone by years of retail work… that is, until he begins hearing an otherworldly voice in his brain. Join him on a twisted tale of raunchy fun as this demonic voice commands William to embrace his dark side and work towards something greater than he’d ever imagined.

Show Me More: Humorous Horror

The Wordsmith by Alan Ayer

The WordsmithAlan Ayer

99¢

Available Through August 07 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Walt Erickson is a famous author whose books are read by millions of adoring fans, but he has never written a word of his own novels. The secret behind his novels is the stuff of nightmares.

With his agent, an associate, and a particularly unique typewriter by his side, Walt’s creative process is much more sinister and merciless than the average writer’s. The lengths to which one man will go to achieve fame and notoriety give a chilling glimpse into what humans are capable of, regardless of the moral consequences.

The Wordsmith is a thrilling and darkly innovative story of suspense, one that will force you to wonder if we can ever truly know the whole story behind the people we love. Is it possible to unearth the darkest details of ourselves and still come out alive?

As Walt’s hunger for fame continues to grow, and his girlfriend begins to suspect the unsettling truth behind his words, the tenuous threads holding Walt’s life together begin to fray.

From the astoundingly imaginative mind of Alan Ayer, The Wordsmith is a gripping narrative that dares to peer into the shadows of the darkest aspects of humanity. Our story–our fate in life–is often written against our will.

Show Me More: Paranormal Horror

Dead End Girl by L.T. Vargus

Dead End GirlL.T. Vargus

BARGAIN

Available Through August 01 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Her body is broken. Wrapped in plastic. Dumped on the side of the road. She is the first. There will be more.

The serial killer thriller that “refuses to let go until you’ve read the last sentence.”

The most recent body was discovered in the grease dumpster behind a Burger King. Dismembered. Shoved into two garbage bags and lowered into the murky oil.

Now rookie agent Violet Darger gets the most important assignment of her career. She travels to the Midwest to face a killer unlike anything she’s seen. Aggressive. Territorial. Deranged and driven.

Another mutilated corpse was found next to a roller rink. A third in the gutter in a residential neighborhood.

These bold displays of violence shock the rural community and rattle local law enforcement.

Who could carry out such brutality? And why?

Unfortunately for Agent Darger, there’s little physical evidence to work with, and the only witnesses prove to be unreliable. The case seems hopeless.

If she fails, more will die. He will kill again and again.

The victims harbor dark secrets. The clues twist and writhe and refuse to keep still. And the killer watches the investigation on the nightly news, gleeful to relive the violence, knowing that he can’t be stopped.

A page-turning thriller packed with heart-stopping suspense. Fans of John Sandford, Jeffery Deaver, Karin Slaughter, and Lisa Gardner should get to know Violet Darger.

Praise for Dead End Girl:

“Wow, just wow! If you like scare-you-half-to-death mystery books this is the one for you. It starts with a bang and just doesn’t stop.” — Ada Lavin

“Refuses to let go until you have read the last sentence.” — Bloodymummer

“Violet Darger is a unique, incredible character, and I immensely enjoyed taking this journey with her.” — Cat

“If you liked Silence of the Lambs, you’ll love Dead End Girl… At the same time, there’s so much attention to detail and organic storytelling that this could easily compete with any of Stephen King’s longer works. I found myself completely invested in every character, from the authorities to the killer to the victims themselves.” — eden Hudson, author of Jubal Van Zandt & the Revenge of the Bloodslinger

“A fantastic, twisted, full of suspense read.” — lady g

“This book reminds me of some of my favorite books in the crime thriller genre – Dark Places by Gillian Flynn, The Collector by John Fowles, the Mr. Mercedes trilogy by Stephen King, and of course Silence of the Lambs. It’s not a glimpse…it’s a good long look inside the mind of a killer. It’s fast paced, it’s scary, and it’s satisfying.” — Rain

“Dead End Girl is nonstop action and intrigue that will keep you putting off everything until the story is over. This is a must read if you enjoy action & crime genre stories.” — David C. Taylor

“If you are a fan of Silence of the Lambs, this book is a spiritual successor.” — Amazon customer

“Vargas and McBain spin a fine tale with characters I want to climb inside–but not in a weird way.” — Jeanne Tarrants

Show Me More: Psychological Horror

The Night of The Mosquito by Max China

The Night of The MosquitoMax China

99¢

Available Through August 01 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

August 10, 2014, England. An apocalyptic event strikes without warning, wiping out power and communications throughout the country. Amid the chaos, Wolfe, a six-foot-ten-inches tall cannibal escapes custody. Seemingly unstoppable, he leaves a trail of death and destruction as he heads for a sleepy town in the English countryside. Meanwhile, a lonely figure wracked with guilt haunts the scene of a childhood accident, while in the village of Churchend; retired hypnotherapist Michael Anderson suffers an extreme reaction to a mosquito bite. The resulting delirium and soul searching convince him his life is about to change – but first he must hold onto it.

Don’t miss this gripping psychological thriller!

What people are saying about The Night of the Mosquito:

“Reads as if it were written by a highly agitated, very pent up, Stephen King, in a dark, foul mood.” Source USA review.

“This riveting and brutal crime thriller kept me on the edge of my seat right from the start with its apocalyptic cataclysm, cannibalistic serial killer, compelling characters and glimmering of paranormal atonement. Dramatic and intense, the story moves along at a brisk pace with a series of chilling developments, intertwining the lives of a divergent assembly in one small town. An implied connection to Jack the Ripper and a gruesome (and thought provoking) reaction to a mosquito bite lend a horrific element to a plot that fuses people of different backgrounds, tragedies and motive to clamor for survival. A terrifying climactic ending with an unforeseen twist evokes a story with all the elements of a great thriller! I couldn’t put it down!!”
A rich and varied cast of characters is portrayed in this gripping thriller. Filled with action, suspense and moving drama, you’ll root for the heroes of this roller-coaster ride of a story.” Source USA review.

‘China’s writing is great; he excels at bone-crunching action scenes.’ Source USA review.

‘A fast-paced thrill-ride with the scariest character in a long time! Max China weaves together an escaped lunatic, a traumatized young man, and a town having trouble coming to grips with the aftermath of a natural phenomenon. This is a thriller in every sense.’ Source USA review.

‘Where has this author been?? He’s up there with Stephen King, James Patterson, Patricia Cornwell and the rest. You will not be disappointed by these books and characters.’ Source UK review.

If you love thought-provoking, edge-of-your-seat thrillers, don’t miss this action-packed read!

Show Me More: Psychological Horror

Gretel (Gretel Book One) by Christopher Coleman

Gretel (Gretel Book One)Christopher Coleman

FREE

Available Through August 01 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Alone. Frightened. Captive. If you hear someone approaching, RUN. She is not there to help you.

There is an ancient evil in the Back Country, dormant for centuries but now hungry and lurking. When it sets its sights on an unsuspecting mother one routine morning along an isolated stretch of highway, a quiet farming family is suddenly thrust into a world of unspeakable terror, and a young girl must learn to be a hero.
Praise for GRETEL:
"I couldn't help but think I was reading something from Stephen King (one of my favorite authors).:
"One of the best books I've read! I couldn't stop reading it till the END!!!"
"Wow! What a great twist to an old story!"
"Wow. Fabulous twist on a Grimm classic. Such well developed characters. And THREE heroines."
"If you've read the story of 'Hansel and Gretel,' and you think you know all there is to know about a girl and her brother abandoned in the forest by their father at the behest of an evil stepmother, think again. You simply have to read Gretel: Book One by Christopher Coleman."
"Man oh man! A true horror story….not your old time Hansel and Gretel. No gingerbread house, no barred cages to be locked behind while the witch fattens you up. Nosiree bob. If you truly want to be scared out of your wits about what some people will do to others, read this book!"
"That fairy tale your parents used to read to you has changed and grown teeth, although author Christopher Coleman may have captured the feeling the Brothers Grimm originally intended us to feel.
"This book was really creepy. Very well written. Kept me on the edge of my seat. I would love to see this made into a movie."

Show Me More: Horror

Sweet Aswang by Anthony Hains

Sweet AswangAnthony Hains

BARGAIN

Available Through August 29 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

On an ordinary night in a quiet, upper-middle-class neighborhood, eighth-grade classmates Chloe Danvers and Spencer Genovese sneak out of their homes to investigate a weird clicking noise. They watch as a shadowy figure slinks through their street, dashes around a house, and disappears.

The next morning, they learn that the Hoffman family has been murdered.

In their efforts to find out what happened, Chloe and Spencer discover that no one else can see or hear the malevolent being they glimpsed. Only a shared medical condition enables them to sense its presence. Their illness provides a measure of protection from the creature, but not for long. It becomes aware of them and begins taunting them in a series of disturbing events. Now they must determine its weakness … and stop it before it goes after its next victims.

Show Me More: Supernatural Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER