FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {06-17-2021}

Annie's Room by Amy Cross

Annie's RoomAmy Cross

FREE

Available Through June 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

1945 and 2015. Seventy years apart, two girls named Annie move into the same room in the same remote house. Their lives are very different, but tragedy is about to bring them crashing together.

FROM THE AUTHOR OF ASYLUM, THE FARM AND THE ASH HOUSE.

Annie Riley has just broken both her legs. Unable to get out of bed, she’s holed up in her new room and completely reliant upon her family for company. She’s also the first to notice a series of strange noises in the house, but her parents and brother think she’s just letting her imagination run overtime. And then, one night, Annie realizes that while she’s trapped in her bedroom, something sinister is haunting the rest of the house…

Seventy years ago, Annie Garrett lived in the same house with her parents. This Annie, however, was very different. Bitter and vindictive, and hopelessly devoted to her father, she developed a passionate hatred for her mother. History records that Annie eventually disappeared while her parents were executed for her murder, but what really happened to Annie Garrett, and is her ghost still haunting the house to this day?

Annie’s Room is the story of two girls whose lives just happened to be thrown together by an unlikely set of circumstances, and of a potent evil that blossomed in one soul and now threatens to consume another.

Show Me More: Horror

One Last Gasp: A WWII Horror Thriller by Andrew C. Piazza

One Last Gasp: A WWII Horror ThrillerAndrew C. Piazza

BARGAIN

Available Through June 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

There are worse horrors than the evils that men do.

Near the end of World War II, during the Battle of The Bulge, a US Army unit pursues a renegade SS panzer battalion into the secluded Ardennes forest. There, hidden deep in the snow-covered pines, they find an ancient manor house containing an inhuman evil that defies any sense of reality.

Confronted with a supernatural evil inside the manor, and surrounded by enemy troops outside, the soldiers will have to unravel the mysteries of the creature called The Geist and face a nightmarish battle for body and soul if they are to survive.

Part war story, part horror story, One Last Gasp will hold you in its haunting grip from its explosive beginning to its mindbending conclusion.

Fans of HP Lovecraft, Stephen King, or other stories of horror with an innovative twist will find “One Last Gasp” to be a good read.

Show Me More: Horror

Level Zero: A Nightmare in Riverton Novel by Dan McDowell

Level Zero: A Nightmare in Riverton NovelDan McDowell

99¢

Available Through June 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The Shining meets Dante’s Inferno … brimming with sinister surprises sure to keep horror fans up at night.” –Best Thrillers

The Oak Hollow Hotel stands eight stories above Riverton, Texas.

Despite not operating as such for years, a haphazard acquisition of the facility leads Chris Wilkerson down a dark path to uncover its mysteries as he forms a call-center specializing in horror stories. A sinister character lurks in an abandoned tunnel just beneath, manipulating Chris as he struggles to walk a fine line between his love for the dark and the macabre and a collapsing marriage.

Todd Adams, a manic depressive financial advisor, awakens from a coma along with 53 others, fighting to understand unexplained phantom memories that plague them. As each work to unravel their meaning, they begin to disappear into a labyrinth beneath the hotel at the torment of a bizarre captor. Discovering mutual commonality in an unresolved past, Todd works to lead them out.

Will they find the key to freedom?

Show Me More: Paranormal Horror

Dying Days by Armand Rosamilia

Dying DaysArmand Rosamilia

99¢

Available Through June 18 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Sunny Florida, beautiful beaches, no traffic on A1A… Zombies roaming the dunes in search of the living… Darlene Bobich in a fight to survive, find food, safety and ammo for her Desert Eagle before its too late… the undead are coming to exterminate the human race…

Dying Days are upon us… The Undead Roam the Earth… Searching for the living in an apocalyptic wasteland

Now includes both “Darlene Bobich: Zombie Killer” and the first “Dying Days” zombie novellas in one release!

Show Me More: Apocalyptic Horror

The Piper's Graveyard by Ben Farthing

The Piper’s GraveyardBen Farthing

99¢

Available Through June 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In 1284, an evil calling itself the ‘Pied Piper’ lured away Hamlin’s children. Today, it still hunts…

Cessy arrives in Hamlin, West Virginia to search for her missing sister.

She finds a half-empty town under siege by unexplainable threats:

The dark corners of the town–attics, basements, closets–have been stretched into endless tunnels. Corpses are turning up riddled with holes–holes that slither through flesh like insectile parasites. Ghostly screams echo down from the abandoned coal mine.

A mysterious voice on the radio invites Cessy to abandon her search for her sister, and make a pact with an ancient evil.

Hamlin has already made that pact, and their bill is due. Can Cessy find her sister before the Piper takes his price?

The Piper’s Graveyard is a “gripping tale of small town terror” (Kirkus Reviews), from “one hell of a writer” (Shirley Jackson Award winner Daryl Gregory)

Show Me More: Lovecraftian Horror

	Under the Wicked Moon: A Novel by Abe Moss

Under the Wicked Moon: A NovelAbe Moss

99¢

Available Through June 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

You can run, but you can’t escape the witches of the Mojave…

★★★★★ "To anyone reading this review, I dare you to go on this journey. Just be prepared for a few sleepless nights…" – Amazon Reviewer

When Maria Jenkins awakens late one night in her family’s motel room and witnesses her younger brother, Michael, sleepwalking out into the desert moonlight, her family trip is plunged into a gruesome nightmare…

…because the sprawling wasteland outside their door isn’t nearly as lifeless as it seems…

Deep in the desert hills of Nevada, a forgotten evil emerges with a lust for sacrifice. Beneath their black-hooded robes, cackling under the veil of night, they’re on the hunt for new blood–new blood for old rituals–until the perfect, most unsuspecting morsel catches their eye.

What readers have to say about Abe Moss and his horror fiction:

"The story is skillfully told and I was caught up in the story from the very beginning. Keep on writing, Abe Moss. I will keep reading. Thank you for your work." ★★★★★

"I would recommend this book to all fans of horror novels . A very fast paced entertaining story! I plan on reading more by this author." ★★★★★

Show Me More: Supernatural Horror

Monsters Among Us by Liz Zemlicka

Monsters Among UsLiz Zemlicka

BARGAIN

Available Through June 17 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In a small, secluded town, four teenagers stumble upon something dark and deadly in the thick forest surrounding the town. Now twenty years later, they discover the deep dark secret the town has been hiding and the unimaginable lengths they will go to to keep that secret. From the Author of Infected comes Monsters Among Us

Show Me More: Horror Short Stories

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER