FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {06-07-2019}

 Gravel Switch: A Weird Tale of Extreme Horror  by Aleister Davidson

Gravel Switch: A Weird Tale of Extreme Horror Aleister Davidson

FREE

Available Through June 07 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The opportunity of a lifetime becomes a living nightmare.

A man with epilepsy and his wife move to rural Kentucky to grow the medical marijuana he desperately needs. Too bad for them the house they move into is a portal to hell!

Fueled by psychedelic drugs, opiate abuse and an ever-loosening grip on sanity, Hank sees the events unfolding around him as his own delusions. After all, it is easier to accept oneself as insane than to accept a living nightmare is unfolding. Uncertainty lurks around every corner as he descends into madness. Differing perceptions put him at odds with his wife Amy, who is shaken to her core by the violence and horror unleashed around her…unleashed by whatever evil they awakened when they set foot into their new home.

Warned by the local psychic that they are in danger for their very souls, the couple is trapped by situations which make it impossible for them to leave. As Hank and Amy become beholden to local organized crime, the Cornbread Mafia, the Cult of the Black Goat sets its sights on them. And what it wants is nothing short of their eternal damnation.

A fast-paced, dark thriller in the vein of Clive Barker’s Hellbound Heart, Gravel Switch is an homage to the gory horror movies of the 1980’s and the weird fiction of the 1930’s. With plenty of sex and shocking violence, it is like a cross between The Evil Dead and Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. This horrific tale, based partially on real events, is a Lovecraftian nightmare full of ghosts, vampiric demons, possession, murder, rape, and despair. A unique vision of the Cthulhu mythos where neither the protagonists nor the reader, are given a reprieve from the constant onslaught of fear and degradation. A small town extreme horror featuring a cult of inbred, fanatical hillbillies unlike any other, Gravel Switch will shatter your soul and leave you mentally scarred.

Whatever your fear may be, it is sure to dwell in Gravel Switch.

Show Me More: Extreme Horror

 My Pretties  by Jeff Strand

My Pretties Jeff Strand

BARGAIN

Available Through June 07 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A novel of terror from the Bram Stoker Award-nominated author of PRESSURE.

A serial kidnapper is preying upon women. He abducts them, then locks them in one of the cages dangling from the ceiling in a soundproofed basement. There, he sits quietly and just watches them, returning night after night, hoping he’ll be in the room at the moment his beautiful captives finally starve to death.

Charlene and Gertie have become fast friends at the restaurant where they work. But Charlene is concerned when she hears how her co-worker spends her evenings: Gertie’s cousin is one of the missing, and Gertie wanders the city streets where many of the abductions took place, using herself as bait with a high-voltage stun gun in her pocket. Charlene reluctantly offers to trail her in a car, just in case she does lure the kidnapper and things go wrong.

Unfortunately, the women find themselves the source of unwanted fame. And now they’re on the radar of a very, very dangerous man…

Show Me More: Horror

 NightTerrors: A Vampire in Whitechapel  by A.V. Zungul

NightTerrors: A Vampire in Whitechapel A.V. Zungul

99¢

Available Through June 07 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

London. 1889. A killer roams the streets of Whitechapel. A detective is assigned to the prominent case. Will he solve the murders in time? Or will he be the next to shed blood?

This is the second story in the NightTerrors series.

NightTerrors is the highly acclaimed series from author A.V. Zungul. Each tale is shrouded in mystery and terror, with plot twists always leaving the reader longing for more. Experience the terror!

Show Me More: Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER