FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {05-21-2017}

Strandead: PREY by Troy McCombs

Strandead: PREYTroy McCombs

FREE

Available Through May 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

They thought it was going to be a fun, interesting field trip during their last days as high school seniors.

But what they didn’t count on was the bus crashing on a remote, deserted dirt road in the woods.

And what they couldn’t possibly have anticipated were the hideous horrors that lurked in those woods… mutated once-human monsters with a hunger for fresh meat…

And fresh souls…
_______________________________________________________________

Just days before their graduation, twelve high school seniors embark on a field trip to the bustling city of Chicago… but they never arrive. The bus ends up crashing on an old, deserted road in the bowels of a lush forest. Some students die in the crash. Others are injured. Few remain unscathed. How they managed to veer so far off the map is a mystery. And, calling for help proves useless, as nobody can receive a phone signal.

Since little daylight remains, and a fierce storm’s brewing, they come to the conclusion that they must spend the night in this unfamiliar territory.

Before dawn, however, everyone is awakened by a girl’s ferocious scream. It turns out to be the scream one of their own, who’s gone missing. They also find proof of what roams these woods–deformed humanoids with the brute power of wild animals. The only difference is, these savages are smart, cunning and purposeful. Their goal–to devour the brains of everyone from the Number 13 bus in order to lengthen life and accumulate powers. It’s up to Will Berilla, a confused but precocious teenager, to wage war against the evil that’s stalking them, save his friends, and find his way back home.

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

Dark Gifts (Titan's Song Series Book 1) by Jacob Stanley

Dark Gifts (Titan’s Song Series Book 1)Jacob Stanley

99¢

Available Through May 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

THE LEVIATHAN… An ancient evil with unspeakable appetites has been reaching across the veil between worlds, searching among those with powerful psychic gifts for someone strong enough to become his newest disciple… And now, at last, he has found her…

THE CHOSEN… Simone Copeland, a young woman trying to outrun her troubled past, returns to her hometown in the mountains of rural Virginia, hoping to regroup and start over. But there’s something unusual about Simone, something that sets her apart from 99.9% of the human race, and now she’s been singled out by a horrible malevolent force. Soon she will experience the initial harbingers of her new destiny – urges to commit acts of unthinkable violence; urges she can barely resist. And unless she can find a way to cope, it’s only a matter of time before she loses control and does something completely unforgivable.

This is the first stage. Simone is becoming…

THE MAGE… Malcolm Thackery, an agent for a secret order of powerful occult practitioners, is sent to investigate a colleague suspected of dabbling in forbidden magics, and stumbles onto evidence of a horrifying conspiracy.

As he tries to get to the bottom of things, Malcolm will soon find himself in very hot water indeed, with gods meddling in his business, and horrors beyond imagining waiting just out of sight…

THE BATTLE… The stakes are high and time is running out.

Will Simone manage to calm the storm of violence building inside her? And will Thackery survive long enough to discover the truth and come to her aid?

Or will both be overwhelmed by the cunning machinations of a terrible evil from an alien realm that completely defies human understanding?

_________________________________________________________

Dark Gifts is the first book in author Jacob Stanley’s Titan’s Song series. The story blends visceral horror in the vein of authors such as Clive Barker, Stephen King, and Richard Laymon, with creepy eldritch fantasy inspired by classic pulp magazine writers like H.P. Lovecraft and Clark Ashton Smith. Readers who enjoy violent macabre fiction with a strong fantasy element should find a lot to like in this intense supernatural thriller.

_________________________________________________________

AUTHOR’S NOTE: The Titan’s Song series is an ongoing work of serialized fiction. It’s basically like a TV series in book form. Each episode moves the story further along and unravels more of the mystery. An omnibus titled The DARK Chronicles, which collects the first 4 books of this series at a discounted price, is now available for purchase.

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

Cursed: The Full Saga by Sean Platt

Cursed: The Full SagaSean Platt

BARGAIN

Available Through May 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Fear the change. Smell the blood.

Ricardo Cuaron has been on the run for over 100 years, cursed with immortality and damned by the blood of a shapeshifter. He’s tried to find a place to hide and rest. He’s tried to forgive himself for his past. But the past is relentless … just like the monster devouring Ricardo from the inside out.

Behind Ricardo is Tomas Morales: a father who lost a child, who will never stop short of vengeance — even if it costs his soul to find it. Tomas was once a man, like Ricardo. But he’s a man no longer, and he will never stop coming.

Ricardo’s only hope for salvation is to find the woman who helped him once, who helped him in turn when he needed it most. But Penelope Miller has secrets of her own … and now there’s a new hunter on the trail, eager to capture them both.

Is there an end for Ricardo, be it in Heaven or Hell? Or is there only the sameness of everyday that he’s been plodding for a century … an unrelenting march of horror?

Cursed is an epic 9-book series, now available in this complete omnibus. Birthed from the inquisitive minds of Platt & Truant (authors of the Invasion series and The Beam), you’ve never met a cast of terrors quite like this.

Show Me More: Supernatural Horror

Powers by Elaine Waldron

PowersElaine Waldron

FREE

Available Through May 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In an effort to escape the pain of the sudden loss of her husband of six months, twenty-two-year-old Amber Dalziel leaves her home, family and friends in Texas and moves to the Pacific Northwest, where she has purchased a cabin near Mount Rainier and hopes to lose herself in her painting. She soon meets Paul Stevenson, the handsome proprietor of the local gas and grocery and his younger sister, Judy.

The very first night Amber is in her new home she hears screams off in the woods that frighten her so terribly that she doesn’t sleep until sunrise. Soon after she falls asleep, there is a knock on her front door. Law Enforcement Ranger Grady Brown has come to pay her a visit. He wants to know if she has heard anything unusual during the night.

Amber and Paul quickly develop a friendship that shows promise of becoming something more. However, Amber soon learns that she’s not the only new resident in the area, for just a quarter of a mile in the woods behind her cabin lives the handsome and mysterious Dorian Lodovico, who completely unnerves her with a mere look when he comes in the store when she’s there. At first, she’s intimidated by his powerful presence, but one day she decides to take a walk towards his cabin, and just as she decides she must have taken the wrong path and turns to go back, she suddenly hears the yowl of an animal and turns to find herself face to face with a cougar. Knowing she is facing imminent death, she screams, but before the big cat reaches her, something slams into it in mid-air, knocking it to the ground and snaps the big cat’s neck, killing it instantly. When she regains her senses, she realizes that that something is Dorian Lodovico. He has saved her life!

Though Paul is trying hard to gain Amber’s affection, as he is falling in love with her, she realizes that she has feelings for both men, and Dorian isn’t going to make it easy. Paul courts her, brings her flowers, and takes her to dinner and dancing, while Dorian just shows up on her doorstep to borrow coffee or during a storm when the power goes off and helps her find candles, anything but a traditional relationship, but he sweeps her off her feet, literally, when he kisses her so passionately that it leaves her weak and trembling. What Ambers doesn’t know, is Dorian is a vampire and wants to turn her. He caused the storm to keep Paul away.

Show Me More: Horror

Head Cases by Scott Nicholson

Head CasesScott Nicholson

99¢

Available Through May 21 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The book your shrink doesn’t want you to read.

HEAD CASES

A man whose psychiatrist gives him a special pair of glasses…

A past-life regression helps a man face his racism…

A woman senses the city is literally coming to life around her…

HEAD CASES is a collection of psychological thrillers and mind-bending horror stories from bestselling author Scott Nicholson. Features the previously unpublished tale “Fear Goggles,” as well as stories from the pages of Blue Murder, Apex Magazine, Brainbox, Asylum: The Psycho Ward, and more. Also includes the Writers of the Future Honorable Mention story “Metabolism,” as well as bonus stories by bestselling thriller authors William Meikle and John Everson and an article on “The Writing Life.” DRM-free.

Nicholson is author of the #1 Kindle bestseller in mystery and Romantic Suspense, Disintegration, as well as The Red Church, The Skull Ring, Drummer Boy, As I Die Lying, Drummer Boy, and Forever Never Ends. He’s also written the October Girls series, the DIRT comic, and, with J.R. Rain, the urban fantasy Cursed! He’s also written the collections Ashes, Curtains, The First, Flowers, and Murdermouth.
—————————-
“Hold onto your pants, because Nicholson is about to scare them off.”–J.A. Konrath, Shaken

“Like Stephen King, he knows how to summon serious scares.” –Bentley Little, The Vanishing

“Fast paced and always creepy, this is one author that aims to kill and never misses.” – Jeremy Robinson, author of INSTINCT and THRESHOLD

“Always surprises and always entertains.”–Jonathan Maberry, PATIENT ZERO

Show Me More: Psychological Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER