FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {05-14-2022}

 The Seven Hungers by Morgan Quaid

The Seven HungersMorgan Quaid

99¢

Available Through May 15 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“Jaw-Dropping action, a great blend of investigation and horror, I’ve never quite read anything like it!”

Censured Crown sorcerer Ambrose Drake is hired to investigate a bizarre emergence in a city halfway across the world from his native London. Drake soon learns that a being from one of the Seven Hungers beneath our world is attempting to cross over. Flanked by his ex-lover and betrayer, Agent Karen Winter and a young acolyte with a severe lack of magical ability, Drake must plunge once more into the depths to save humanity.

The Seven Hungers is a fast-paced fantasy thriller which blends sorcery, horror elements and the exploration of dark new worlds with intense emotional struggle.

Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher’s The Dresden Files, Charles Stross’s Laundry Files, and the Alex Verus series by Benedict Jacka.

Show Me More: Paranormal Horror

 FLOATING HAIR  by ETHAN KOIL

FLOATING HAIR ETHAN KOIL

BARGAIN

Available Through May 14 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Floating Hair is a bleak, brutal, and unsettling horror novel. If you are looking for something cozy, this really isn’t it.

David, mourning for his wife, returns to the town of his childhood: finding love and solace and escape.

Yet sometimes the past won’t remain buried as it should. Sometimes it returns hungry for revenge. So very hungry…

Okay, so you’ve clicked on “Read more” and want to know further details about my novel:

Floating Hair is a gothic horror novel, with a female perspective, set in north-eastern United States.

David, grieving for his lost wife, returns to Malsham: a town filled with romantic, sexual, and criminal lives.

And some bad men. Especially one…

In 1692, Lucy was burned as a witch to conceal his crime: the ravaging fire destroying every aspect of her identity. In the centuries that follow, no-one is held responsible. But now she is given a chance of retribution…

On a cold October night, there is a light in the sky. The population of Malsham watches its blazing progress, before it crashes into the lake. In that moment before impact, some become psychically bound: their lives forever linked.

The explosion resurrects Lucy as a relentless fiery vampire. Initially unable to leave the waters, she births small dragons which feed upon the townspeople: gaining sustenance from their endeavours.

Rain deluges the region. Hauling herself from the lake, the rainwater coats her skin: churning from transparent into disparate dark colours. She strides towards the closest house…

Show Me More: Gothic Horror

 Zoomers vs Boomers  by Sawyer Black

Zoomers vs Boomers Sawyer Black

FREE

Available Through May 14 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

They’re live-streaming for their lives.

When the influencers and live-streamers of Jackson High are selected as the winner of the Operation Gen Z contest, Craig Boucher and his friends can’t believe their luck. Sure, it’s a little awkward that Craig’s ex is on the team – and so is the former best friend who abandoned him for the cool crowd freshman year. But at least Craig’s got his BFF to lean on. And his hundreds of thousands of followers, of course.

The Zoomers think they’ve been chosen to compete in a secret competition to win a million-dollar scholarship. But when they get to the site – the rundown building that used to be the Oakridge Academy, an infamous school shut down after rumors of torture and brainwashing – they discover that they’re pawns in a brutal game of survival.

As they search for a way out of the booby-trapped campus, Craig and his friends are hunted by three fanatical Boomers determined to prove that Generation Z embodies everything that’s wrong with the modern world.

Millions tune in as the live stream goes viral, and the cameras transmit every move to the enemy. As the streamers begin to turn on each other in their attempts to survive, Craig doesn’t know who to trust or how to keep his friends alive.

Can these Zoomers come together to defeat the worst of the Greatest Generation? Or will they die before uncovering the truth behind this vicious contest?

Zoomers vs Boomers is an intense new stand-alone slasher-horror novel by Sawyer Black. Fans of Squid Game and The Hunt will be thrilled to death by Zoomers vs Boomers.

Show Me More: Cutting Edge Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER