FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {05-12-2021}

Da Manapua Man: A Mini Macabre by Paul G. Bens Jr.

Da Manapua Man: A Mini MacabrePaul G. Bens Jr.

FREE

Available Through May 12 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Eight year-old Yohei Sakakura, living in Hell’s Half Acre, T.H., finds his days haunted by Da Manapua Man. Local legend says Da Manapua Man is as old as time and steals away young children only to grind them up into the delicious sweet meats he sells to tourists. But is Da Manapua Man the true embodiment of evil Yohei’s friends say he is? Or is there something more to his story?

From the author of “Kelland” comes a macabre story of a boy, his family and a frightening being known only as Da Manapua Man.

Show Me More: Horror Short Stories

Usher's Passing by Robert R. McCammon

Usher's PassingRobert R. McCammon

BARGAIN

Available Through May 12 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Poe’s classic tale lives on in this gothic novel of ancestral madness in the mountains of modern-day North Carolina, from a New York Times–bestselling author.

Ever since Edgar Allan Poe looted a family’s ignoble secret history for his classic story “The Fall of the House of Usher,” living in the shadow of that sick dynasty has been an inescapable scourge for generations of Usher descendants. But not for horror novelist Rix Usher.

Years ago, he fled the isolated family estate of Usherland in the menacing North Carolina hills to pursue his writing career. He promised never to return. But his father’s impending death has brought Rix back home to assume the role of Usher patriarch–and face his worst fears.

His arrival forces him to confront a devious and impassive family and his vulnerable sister’s slow descent into insanity. Stirring memories of the grim folktales born out of the surrounding Briartop Mountains and the terrifying legends of missing children, Rix knows that in the dark, twisted corridors of Usherland, that dreadful something he saw as a young boy is still there. It’s waiting for him, as decayed and undying as the Usher heritage, and more depraved than anything Poe could have imagined.

This eerie novel by the Bram Stoker Award–winning author of Swan Song and Boy’s Life is “a frightening pleasure” and a worthy tribute to the master who inspired it (St. Louis Post-Dispatch).

Show Me More: Horror

Cursed: A Novel by J.R. Rain

Cursed: A NovelJ.R. Rain

99¢

Available Through May 12 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

ALBERT DID A VERY BAD THING…
NOW HE’S GONNA PAY.

A pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat, supernatural thriller by #1 Kindle bestselling authors, J.R. Rain and Scott Nicholson!

Albert Shipway is an ordinary guy who’s made an extraordinary mistake… a mistake that has left a family in ruins. Unfortunately for Albert, he picked the wrong family.

Now he thinks the past is forgotten and today is just another day, another lunch, another order of kung pao chicken. Little does he know that he’s about to meet a little old lady who knows his greatest fear. A little old lady who knows what’s hiding in his heart. A little old lady who dishes up a big stew of supernatural revenge.

In just a matter of minutes, Albert’s simple life is about to be turned upside down. Indeed, Albert is about to enter a world where magic and evil lurk just beneath the fabric of southern California, where all his past choices have brewed a perfect storm of broken hearts, broken promises, and shattered families… and he’s about to pay the ultimate price.

Unless he can start righting some wrongs… and fast.

For fans of John Saul, Dean Koontz, and Melinda Leigh! Cursed is a standalone thriller in the bestselling tradition of Stephen King’s Thinner.

★★★★★ “This is one rapid fire and entertaining read from start to finish. Blending mystery with the arcane and a little bit of disturbing imagery here and there you get a very fun, creepy and entertaining read from start to finish. What’s your biggest fear?” ―Amazon reviewer

★★★★★ “Loved this book! A FUNTASITCAL voyage into fear and facing your demons with some witchcraft and humor.” ―Amazon reviewer

★★★★★ “I just finished the book Cursed! I was so engrossed in the book that I read all day and half the night last night… then was up at 4 am this morning to finish it!” ―Amazon reviewer

★★★★★ “Nightmare City! I will sleep with my light on tonight, for sure.” ―Amazon reviewer

★★★★★ “A great thriller with magic! Cursed was incredibly thrilling. The storyline was full of magic, psycho murderers, curses and some hilarious humor. Tabby and Al made a great team. I loved their sarcasm and humor. This quick read was well written. A great add to your tbr list!” ―Amazon reviewer

Show Me More: Supernatural Horror

She Was Asking for It by J. Manfred Weichsel

She Was Asking for ItJ. Manfred Weichsel

99¢

Available Through May 14 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

His girlfriend Emily has been kidnapped by a ghoul called the Librarian and hung upside down above a pit of bubbling lava. In order to win Emily back he must read a book from the Librarian’s collection, without vomiting. 

This might sound like an easy task, but the Librarian doesn’t curate just any ordinary books. Each and every terrible tome in her bibliotheca of bile is so disgusting that nobody can read one without doing a Technicolor burp.

The book he must read is a repugnant little horror story about the revolting sex lives of failed Hollywood actors and actresses called She Was Asking for It. It’s a real page turner. It’s a stomach turner too!!!

He’d better have a strong stomach, because if even a single drop of bile escapes from between his lips while reading, his girlfriend will fall into the pit of lava beneath her and be burnt to a cinder.

Can you read this book without throwing up? Do you take the challenge?

Show Me More: Extreme Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER