FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {04-30-2018}

The Negative Man: City of Chaos (Pacific Station Vigilante Book 1) by Jeremy Croston

The Negative Man: City of Chaos (Pacific Station Vigilante Book 1)Jeremy Croston

FREE

Available Through April 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“With a city at war, how far is a hero willing to go the line to save it?”

Two years ago, a powerful super known only as The Negative Man brought Pacific Station to the brink of destruction. No one dared stand in his way… that is until the arrival of a new hero: The Dark Lion. Another super with the abilities to match up against The Negative Man, the two of them waged guerilla warfare against each other. Most battles ended in a stalemate, until they met one last fateful time in Waves Park.

Their final battle was vicious, neither man willing to give the other a step. Just when it looked like only more chaos would come from their fighting, something unexpected happened: The Negative Man disappeared. Months went by and without a sign of his return, the city slowly returned back to normal. Unfortunately, new evil has taken hold; one in the form of a gang of supers known as The Aces. Led by their charismatic leader, Spades, they have replaced The Negative Man as the faces of terror and destruction.

Once again The Dark Lion is called into duty – to do the dirty, to do what’s necessary. But questions remain: who are the men behind the masks that The Aces wear? And does The Negative Man still lurk, just out of sight?

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

The Bleak December by Kevin G. Summers

The Bleak DecemberKevin G. Summers

99¢

Available Through April 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Nominated for the 2017 Dragon Award!

Winter is coming…

The old timers knew it was going to be a bad winter, but no one could have predicted it would be this bad. A supernatural storm has fallen on New Hampshire and a cult leader is whipping the people of the Granite State into a frenzy. Now a handful of rugged folk from the North Country are all that stand between a tyrant and his plans for dominion. Snow is piling in the Great North Woods and the dead walk among the trees. Beware the winter wasteland.

“This story has a ton of heart and hearkens the mind to the works of Stephen King.”
-Jason Anspach, Author of Galaxy’s Edge: Legionnaire

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

Cowards, Crooks, and Warriors by J. C. De Ladurantey

Cowards, Crooks, and WarriorsJ. C. De Ladurantey

BARGAIN

Available Through April 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Family man and police officer Howard Hamilton happily works the quiet night shift in the Orchard Hills community of California. One evening, he is in a situation where he might have used his firearm but froze, which is when he starts to question his qualifications as a Police Officer. Then, the unthinkable happens: a rookie officer is killed.

When the department struggles with their first on-duty death in ten years, the new chief transfers HH to day watchwhere the bad luck really begins. Within days, another officer has a heart attack. Then, HHs good friend accidently kills an officer while hunting. HH becomes unwittingly embroiled in a drug-dealing cops arrest. The OHPD is in a state of duress!

While the department swirls in the windstorm of deaths, HH discovers the body of Ginny, sister to the largest business owner in town. She has been brutally slain in a ritualistic murder, which brings in LAPDs occult expert. HH wants nothing more than to return to the usual night shift and his family, but first, he has to work with his nemesis to unravel a horrendous crime in a city once lauded for its peace and quiet.

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

The Aberration by Bard Constantine

The AberrationBard Constantine

FREE

Available Through April 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A terrifying chiller that will keep you turning the pages, from a rising star in genre fiction .

Blood spills. A threshold opens. Unearthly abominations emerge. What follows is called an Aberration. For thousands of years, appointed Wardsmen gave their lives to keep us safe. But over the ages, their numbers have dwindled. Now, one man may be all that stands between us and the terrifying world that lies beyond our own.

When a coworker inexplicably commits suicide on the job, Guy knows the tragedy is just the start of terrors to come. A freak storm quickly follows, engulfing his milling facility and trapping the workers, who quickly learn there is much more to fear than just heavy rain. Something else arrives with the storm–monstrosities that alter their shapes and features to match your fears. Guy’s coworkers will be forced to rely on him to survive grisly attacks on both body and mind.

Author Bard Constantine takes readers on an unnerving ride, combining physical and psychological terror in the vein of Stephen King and Dean Koontz. See for yourself why readers hail this fast-paced book as the next jewel in horror storytelling.

Show Me More: Paranormal Horror

Heads Will Roll by Joanie Chevalier

Heads Will RollJoanie Chevalier

99¢

Available Through April 30 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

What if, in the near future, we could choose the body we wanted? We could visit a store front, much like a neighborhood mom-and-pop shop, and we’d see all the available bodies lined up in a glass-enclosed case. We’d be able to choose the body we wanted, purchase it, have an operation, and wham bam! wake up with our new body.

Dr. Farkis begins his head transplant operations in secret in Oakland, California and Tokyo, Japan. When news filters out about his revolutionary surgery, individuals from all walks of life come forward, desperate for a new body and an improved life that only Dr. Farkis can offer. We meet: Barry, so frantic for a new body, he stalks the doctor and bargains with a menacing ultimatum; Aiko, father of 19-year-old Kaneko, who demands that she undergo the operation to become more attractive to snag a husband; and finally, Baby, who finds out the hard way that demanding a new body may end up being fatal.

Choosing the perfect physique from a smorgasbord of available bodies may seem like a dream . . . until it becomes a nightmare.

*Are you a fan of the B-movie? You will enjoy this book – it’s part serious, part scary and corny, and part seriously fun which may produce a giggle or two. It’s also loosely based on the headlines of a real-life doctor who claims he’ll become the world’s first head transplant surgeon.

Show Me More: Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER