FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {04-05-2020}

                Red Creek             by Nathan Hystad

Red Creek Nathan Hystad

FREE

Available Through April 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

There’s a dark shadow over Red Creek.

Once a best-selling horror author, Paul Alenn is in a slump. His wife and daughter are across the country, moved away to the West Coast, leaving him alone in his Central Park-adjacent New York townhouse.

When his sister calls, asking for help packing up his estranged mother’s house in his old hometown, Red Creek, he decides to put the past behind him and face his demons.

What he finds back home is an ongoing mystery that stems from his childhood, a time he has no recollection of. When a boy is taken on his second night in the Creek, Paul starts to unravel a dark past…one he hadn’t even known was buried. All paths lead to the orchard and the eccentric owners, but Paul doesn’t know if the shadow he keeps seeing is real, or his imagination’s cover-up of a traumatic event.

With help from his former best friend, his brother-in-law, and a cranky old sheriff, Paul digs up the truth of the shadow looming over Red Creek.

Show Me More: Satanic and Occult Horror

                Revenant Winds (The Tainted Cabal Book 1)             by Mitchell Hogan

Revenant Winds (The Tainted Cabal Book 1) Mitchell Hogan

BARGAIN

Available Through April 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

From the Aurealis Award-winning author of A Crucible of Souls.

As a secret cabal schemes to awaken an evil thought defeated millennia ago, the lives of three unlikely heroes are fated to converge:

Aldric, a veteran priest and sorcerer, who seeks acceptance from the church that shuns him. On the brink of their approval, he receives a mission that brings him face to face with a long-buried evil.

Niklaus, master swordsman, and slave to his goddess, who plots to split the veil between life and death and ascend to become her equal.

Kurio, the runaway daughter of a noble family, now turned to thievery, who stumbles across a disturbing secret that binds her future to infernal designs.

Drawn toward a horrifying endgame by an unknown force, Aldric, Niklaus, and Kurio find themselves in a battle not only for their lives, but for the beliefs that have come to define them.

A wrong decision, an overreaching ambition, or the failure of an already tormented faith, is all it will take to plunge mankind into an eternal dark.

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

                Breeder: A Novel of Supernatural Horror             by Douglas Clegg

Breeder: A Novel of Supernatural Horror Douglas Clegg

99¢

Available Through April 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“A white-knuckle read from beginning to end…Clegg delivers!” –John Saul

“Spine chilling, bone splintering terror that kept picking up speed…” ★★★★★ A gothic townhouse in Washington D.C. becomes an incubator of horror for a young couple in this chilling page-turner of horror and suspense. As soon as Rachel and Hugh Adair move into the old townhouse, the nightmares begin: chilling visions, dark secrets… and the scraping sound of an even greater terror lurking within the shadows.

For fans of Stephen King, John Saul, Clive Barker, and James Herbert.

“The tension seldom flags as this tale builds to a grisly, suspense-filled climax. As in Goat Dance, his first book, Clegg pulls out the stops of terror…a chilling story.” — Publisher’s Weekly.

Show Me More: Supernatural Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER