FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {02-26-2017}

The Trials: Secrets, Spells and Tales by Liz Rau

The Trials: Secrets, Spells and TalesLiz Rau

FREE

Available Through February 26 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The Salem Witch Trials are widely known throughout history, but it’s a lesser known black curse that has been weighing heavily on Harry.

But when a mysterious new girl arrives in town with a hidden past, dark secrets come to light and new stories are woven throughout the threads of time with the help of a gypsy.

The only question is, will this be enough to break the curse?

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

Deep Devotion by M.C. Norris

Deep DevotionM.C. Norris

99¢

Available Through February 26 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Rising from the depths, a mind-bending monster unleashes a wave of terror across the American heartland. Kate Browning, a Kansas City EMT confronts her paralyzing fear of water when she traces the source of a deadly parasitic affliction to the Gulf of Mexico. Cooperating with a marine biologist, she travels to Florida in an effort to save the life of one very special patient, but the source of the epidemic happens to be the nest of a terrifying monster, one that last rose from the depths to annihilate the lost continent of Atlantis.

Leviathan, destroyer, devoted lifemate and parent, the abomination is not going to take the extermination of its brood well.

Show Me More: Horror

The Halloween Man by Douglas Clegg

The Halloween ManDouglas Clegg

BARGAIN

Available Through February 26 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A New England village. A stolen child. A terrifying birthright. Who holds the key to the chilling mystery of Stonehaven, Connecticut, and its desolate woods — and what shining creature remains trapped within its summer mansion? From New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg comes a riveting, edge-of-your-seat American horror novel of “overwhelming love and devastating terror.”*

For fans of Dean Koontz, Stephen King and Dan Simmons.

“Clegg’s stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby.”– Dean Koontz, NY Times bestselling author of The Husband, Odd Thomas, Velocity and many others.

“Combining both the quiet horror of a Charles Grant with the all-out spectacles of a Stephen King, Clegg’s storytelling has never been better. The Halloween Man is a brilliant novel, up there with the best of Straub, King, and Koontz, and one of the most original tales of terror to come along in quite a while.” — Edward Lee, bestselling horror novelist.

“The Halloween Man is one of the best horror novels that I’ve read in years…I had never read anything by Clegg before reading this novel, but now I’m going to go out and get the rest of his books. If you’ve never heard of Clegg either, or are a fan of horror fiction, get this book right now.” – Pixel Planet

“Halloween Man is a stunning horror novel, written with a degree of conviction that is rare these days.” –Fiona Webster

“Clegg gets high marks on the terror scale…” — The Daily News (New York)

“Douglas Clegg is one of horror’s most captivating voices…” — BookLovers

“Every bit as good as the best works of Stephen King, Peter Straub, or Dan Simmons…” — Hellnotes: The Newsletter for the Horror Professional

*”The Halloween Man is about overwhelming love and devastating terror, human strength and supernatural power, and the eternal cycle of death and re-birth Packed with vivid imagery; a broadly-scoped but fast-paced plot; powerful, evocative writing; superb characterizations; and facile intelligence…Douglas Clegg has given horror lovers the best Halloween gift possible — an entertaining spinetingler written with unique style…” — DarkEcho

“Douglas Clegg has become the new star in horror fiction..” – Peter Straub, author of Ghost Story and, with Stephen King, The Talisman.

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

The Picture Frame: A Horror Novel by Iain Rob Wright

The Picture Frame: A Horror NovelIain Rob Wright

FREE

Available Through February 26 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

How does a man protect his family from an evil they can’t escape?

Blake Price is the most celebrated mystery writer since Agatha Christie, but a violent tragedy sends him and his family to a secluded cottage in the English countryside where they can recover in peace.

But trying to keep his family safe becomes impossible for Blake when a mysterious object forces itself into his life and unleashes a terrifying evil. It’s already too late.

The Picture Frame. Some things should stay buried.

Iain Rob Wright’s most accomplished novel yet.

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

The North by Sean Cummings

The NorthSean Cummings

99¢

Available Through February 26 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

David Simmons is on a mission to save his eight-year-old sister. In a smoldering world infested with walking cadavers, the survivors of Simmons infantry reserve unit are going hatches down in a pair of armoured personnel carriers and everyone knows that it’s only a matter of time until their fuel runs dry.

There’s more than a thousand miles of biting, unforgiving cold, armed survivalists and legions of the living dead standing in their way.

They’re outgunned, outnumbered and out of time.

This tense thriller offers a terrifying and brutal vision of survival in a post-apocalyptic world where the bonds of friendship and family are the only things left that are worth fighting for.

Show Me More: Apocalyptic Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER