FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {02-19-2018}

Zombies of All Hallows Evil (KECK Book 2) by William Bebb

Zombies of All Hallows Evil (KECK Book 2)William Bebb

FREE

Available Through February 19 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

For children of all ages Halloween is the only holiday that even comes close to Christmas as being eagerly looked forward to, and truly loved. It’s a wonderful, magical, and even scary time of the year. People wear costumes, go to parties, watch horror movies in the dark and of course there’s also the promise of FREE CANDY.

On the afternoon of October 31st, across the quiet suburbs and throughout the busy city of Albuquerque New Mexico, children are happily putting on their costumes and carefully planning out the routes to make the most of All Hallows Eve- knowing it’s the one night of the year when the rules of begging and not taking candy from strangers are at least temporarily suspended.

In a world where perverts seem to be hiding on every street and in every neighborhood, parents are always cautious when it comes to the safety of their beloved children. But by the time night falls and twilight dies they will learn there are much worse things to worry about- Much, much worse.

Zombies of All Hallows Evil goes where few have dared imagine. It’s an epic tale of horror, over 160,000 words in length, that explores what happens when people appearing as zombies do not come seeking sugary treats but in search of blood, death, and violent unreasoning madness. Happy Halloween!

Show Me More: Horror

Consumption by Heather Herrman

ConsumptionHeather Herrman

99¢

Available Through February 19 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

For fans of Stephen King, Joe Hill, and Sarah Langan comes a thrilling new vision of American horror. In Heather Herrman’s heart-pounding debut novel, evil is ready to feed—and it’s got one hell of an appetite.
 
In the wake of tragedy, John and Erma Scott are heading west in search of a new life. So when car trouble strands them in sleepy Cavus, Montana, they decide to stay for a while, charmed by the friendly residents and the surrounding ambiance. Here, they hope, is the healing balm that their marriage needs.
 
Then John and Erma find themselves in a fight not just to save their marriage, but their very lives. For this is no ordinary town. Its quiet streets conceal a dark and bloody secret that has slumbered for centuries. Now, that secret is awake . . . and it’s hungry.
 
Like a slow infection, evil is spreading through Cavus. Soon John and Erma—along with the local sheriff, an undocumented immigrant, a traumatized teenage girl, and an old man with terrible secrets of his own—must join together to battle an all-consuming force that has set its sights on its prey: the entire human race.

Advance praise for Consumption
 
“Both the evil that suffuses the pages of Consumption and the motley gang of innocents who defend against it are much more interesting than those usually found in your average scare fare. Solid writing elevates this imaginative fright-fest from an invigorating new voice.”—Sophie Littlefield, bestselling author of the Aftertime series

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

The Halloween Children by Brian James Freeman

The Halloween ChildrenBrian James Freeman

BARGAIN

Available Through February 19 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The Halloween Children are watching—they’re always watching in this chilling novel of suburban horror from Bram Stoker Award winner Norman Prentiss and Brian James Freeman of Cemetery Dance Publications.
 
The accommodations at Stillbrook Apartments aren’t exactly glamorous, but they’re quiet, affordable, and well maintained. The handyman is usually available to help with a leak or a broken bulb, his wife and two adorable kids often tagging along. When occasion dictates, the neighbors gather to wish each other well and spread the requisite holiday cheer. Everything’s very nice. Very normal.
 
But as Halloween approaches, strange occurrences are happening all around Stillbrook. The children tell disturbing stories, bizarre noises bleed through the walls, and one abandoned unit is found to be inhabited by something sinister—something that’s no longer alive.
 
For the safety of the tenants, the Halloween party has been canceled. There will be no decorations or masks, no candied apples or witch’s brew. But without treats to divert the Halloween Children, they have no choice but to play some very nasty tricks.

Praise for The Halloween Children

“From the great, early slow build of the book to the terrifying, satisfying payoff, The Halloween Children is a complete success.”—October Country

“This is a disturbing, claustrophobic, enjoyable read that encompasses everything Halloween should be.”—Monster Librarian

“I highly recommend this book to fans of Halloween and horror!”—Cedar Hollow Horror Reviews

“A fantastic collaboration between two amazing authors, this is a book that will stay with you long after you close the [book].”—The Behrg Writes

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

Valley of Terror by Zhou Haohui

Valley of TerrorZhou Haohui

FREE

Available Through February 19 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A mysterious “fear disease” is scaring to death the citizens of Longzhou, China. Literally. Victims go insane or die frozen in terror, while survivors rant maniacally about demons infiltrating the city. But what’s really behind the sudden epidemic? To find the answer, Chief Inspector Luo Fei teams up with a controversial historian and a brilliant psychologist to track down the true source of the illness and halt the wave of horror that threatens the metropolis.

As the trio ventures to the primitive jungles and mountains of Yunnan, they’re haunted by tales of a seventeenth-century general whose demonic soul, said to have been sealed away in a vial of his blood, has been unleashed on the modern world. Now, trekking deep into the legendary Valley of Terror, they find themselves being stalked by someone–or something–daring them to uncover the truth. And as superstition, science, and history collide, their discovery could be as heart-stopping as fear itself.

Show Me More: Horror

Feast of Dreams (Four Feasts Till Darkness Book 2) by Christian A. Brown

Feast of Dreams (Four Feasts Till Darkness Book 2)Christian A. Brown

99¢

Available Through February 19 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

As two queens plot each other's destruction, a small band of adventurers continues its quest for the knowledge needed to defeat the mad King Brutus and his unearthly parasite, the Black Queen. Their search brings Morigan and the Wolf to the perilous forests of Alabion, where they and their companions will face the darkness of their pasts–and discover equally dark destinies.

Meanwhile, far from Alabion, the queens of the East and West continue their deadly dance. One seeks a relic of great power, while the other puts her faith in a mix of military and technomagikal force. Both are aware they have a slim window of opportunity to settle their power struggle–after all, Mad Brutus's recent defeat is at best a setback. The mad king is already amassing a new army of soulless husks in the wastelands of Mor'Khul. Unknown to the great powers struggling for control, a father and son wander those same wastelands, scavenging what they can as they weather Brutus's gathering storm. They too have a role to play in Geadhain's fate–a role which may just provide a last remnant of hope.

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER