FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {01-05-2019}

The Secret Life of Statues (The Tools of Creation Saga Book 1) by Russ Viola

The Secret Life of Statues (The Tools of Creation Saga Book 1)Russ Viola

FREE

Available Through January 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Sean Prentice, a young American on holiday, stumbles into a hidden world where humans, spirits and animated statues co-exist; some are good, some evil…but they all want what he’s found. Stricken with amnesia and begging on the streets of Prague, Sean is brought to his senses by an ancient spirit of darkness, a Wight. It needs him to find the Lattice, the key it will use to unleash destruction on our world. Now if Sean can only remember where he hid it. Statues and spirits collide across the city in a bid for possession of one of the Tools of Creation itself.
You’ll never look at a statue the same way again.

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

The Haunting Of Shadow Bay: A Supernatural Thriller by J.D. Russell

The Haunting Of Shadow Bay: A Supernatural ThrillerJ.D. Russell

99¢

Available Through January 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The secrets hide in Shadow Bay.

When Ian begins to investigate strange happenings in his town, he finds himself pitted in a war between supernatural forces of good and evil. Finding a mysterious woman is his only hope, and if he can’t escape the clutches of the haunted town Ian may never get out of Shadow Bay alive.

Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will appreciate this riveting thrill ride, which mixes suspense and horror in an unputdownable book with a surprising ending.

Show Me More: Supernatural Horror

Cowards, Crooks, and Warriors by J. C. De Ladurantey

Cowards, Crooks, and WarriorsJ. C. De Ladurantey

BARGAIN

Available Through January 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Family man and police officer Howard Hamilton happily works the quiet night shift in the Orchard Hills community of California. One evening, he is in a situation where he might have used his firearm but froze, which is when he starts to question his qualifications as a Police Officer. Then, the unthinkable happens: a rookie officer is killed.

When the department struggles with their first on-duty death in ten years, the new chief transfers HH to day watchwhere the bad luck really begins. Within days, another officer has a heart attack. Then, HHs good friend accidently kills an officer while hunting. HH becomes unwittingly embroiled in a drug-dealing cops arrest. The OHPD is in a state of duress!

While the department swirls in the windstorm of deaths, HH discovers the body of Ginny, sister to the largest business owner in town. She has been brutally slain in a ritualistic murder, which brings in LAPDs occult expert. HH wants nothing more than to return to the usual night shift and his family, but first, he has to work with his nemesis to unravel a horrendous crime in a city once lauded for its peace and quiet.

Show Me More: Satanic and Occult Horror

The Soul Auction by Amy Cross

The Soul AuctionAmy Cross

FREE

Available Through January 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

“I saw a woman on the beach. I watched her face a demon.”

Thirty years after her mother’s death, Alice Ashcroft is drawn back to the coastal English town of Curridge. Somebody in Curridge has been reviewing Alice’s novels online, and in those reviews there have been tantalizing hints at a hidden truth. A truth that seems to be linked to her dead mother.

“Thirty years ago, there was a soul auction.”

Once she reaches Curridge, Alice finds strange things happening all around her. Something attacks her car. A figure watches her on the beach at night. And when she tries to find the person who has been reviewing her books, she makes a horrific discovery.

What really happened to Alice’s mother thirty years ago? Who was she talking to, just moments before dropping dead on the beach? What caused a huge rockfall that nearly tore a nearby cliff-face in half? And what sinister presence is lurking in the grounds of the local church?

THE SOUL AUCTION is the story of a woman’s search to discover the truth about her mother’s death, and of an evil force that once came to visit a sleepy English town.

Show Me More: Horror

Crane (Legends Saga Book 1) by Stacey Rourke

Crane (Legends Saga Book 1)Stacey Rourke

99¢

Available Through January 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The Horseman is unending,
his presence shan’t lessen.
If you break the curse,
you become the legend.

Washington Irving and Rip Van Winkle had no choice but to cover up the deadly truth behind Ichabod Crane’s disappearance. Centuries later, a Crane returns to Sleepy Hollow awakening macabre secrets once believed to be buried deep.

What if the monster that spawned the legend lived within you?

Now, Ireland Crane, reeling from a break-up and seeking a fresh start, must rely on the newly awakened Rip Van Winkle to discover the key to channeling the darkness swirling within her. Bodies are piling high and Ireland is the only one that can save Sleepy Hollow by embracing her own damning curse.

But is anyone truly safe when the Horseman rides?

Cover by Najla Qamber Designs

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

Victoria by Jason Parent

VictoriaJason Parent

BARGAIN

Available Through January 06 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Victoria Menard has had a hard life. She’s an orphan and a thief… and perhaps even a murderer. Worst of all, her only friend is a talking spider named Chester that lives in her head.

For the last eight years, Victoria and Chester have traveled the world, seeing the sights, learning half a dozen languages, and terrorizing communities indiscriminately. Now sixteen, Victoria wants her independence. But the parasite inside her won’t let her go.

Chester has big plans, but Victoria’s brain may no longer be big enough for the both of them. How can a girl rid herself of an unwanted guest when that guest refuses to leave?

Victoria is a stand-alone novel set in the same universe as the novel, What Hides Within.

“The book is terrifying in the most fundamental way. I twitched and squirmed my way through each page.” – Pop Horror on What Hides Within

Show Me More: Satanic and Occult Horror

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER