FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {04-16-2021}

Baby Firefly Apr 16, 2021 | 0Comments
Shadowville: An Action Horror Novel (Book One of the Shadoweaters Trilogy 1) by Paul Taylor

Shadowville: An Action Horror Novel (Book One of the Shadoweaters Trilogy 1)Paul Taylor

FREE

Available Through April 16 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The Shadows are coming...

In a small country town a young mother hangs clothing on the clothesline while her toddler plays on the lawn beside her. When her son's happy gibberish suddenly breaks off into choked gasps, his mother is horrified to find him wrapped in her shadow, choked and grey and gasping for breath.

The Shadows are coming....

A man sits in a park feeding pigeons, shadows pooling around his feet. A pigeon strays too close and the man's shadow drops over it like a blanket, devouring it in a puff of dust and feathers.

The Shadows are coming...

When Ben Reilly returns to his home town of Casino, he's hoping for little more than the familiar comforts of home and a place to clear his head. Instead, he finds a town full of strange, hungry people with jet black eyes and shadows that tug at their heels like hungry dogs.

And like dogs, they need to feed...

Searching the internet for answers, Ben draws the attention of a mysterious stranger with no shadow who claims to be impervious to the effects of the shadows. Known only as Shade, the stranger will lead Ben into the heart of darkness in a centuries old battle against these sinister Shadoweaters, people who are little more than appendages to the living shadows that have infected them.

Show Me More: Horror

Daimonion (The Apocalypse Book 1) by J.P. Jackson

Daimonion (The Apocalypse Book 1)J.P. Jackson

BARGAIN

Available Through April 16 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Dati Amon wants to be free from his satyr master and he hates his job--hunting human children who display demon balefire. Every hunt has been successful, except one. A thwarted attempt ended up as a promise to spare the child of a white witch, an indiscretion Dati hopes Master never discovers.

But Master has devilish machinations of his own. He needs human-demon hybrids, the Daimonion, to raise the Dark Lord to the earthly realm. If Master succeeds, he will be immortal and far more powerful.

The child who was spared is now a man, and for the first time in three hundred years, Dati has a reason to escape Master's chains. To do that, Dati makes some unlikely alliances with an untrained soulless witch, a self-destructive shape shifter, and a deceitful clairvoyant. However, deals with demons rarely go as planned, and the cost is always higher than the original bargain.

Show Me More: Apocalyptic Horror

Goat Dance: A Novel of Supernatural Horror by Douglas Clegg

Goat Dance: A Novel of Supernatural HorrorDouglas Clegg

99¢

Available Through April 16 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

You'll never escape what haunts you...not once they return. "A dark, mesmerizing delight."–Robert McCammon ★★★★★ "Couldn't put it down!" ★★★★★
A town must face its terrifying past as a possessed child threatens to unleash unspeakable horror upon them all. Supernatural suspense blends with heart-pounding horror in this epic chiller. "Clegg's stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby."–Dean Koontz.

A young man – Malcolm "Cup" Coffey – returns to Pontefract, Virginia, to find the girl he once loved – while an ancient evil grows stronger within a silent house on the edge of a frozen lake. For fans of Stephen King, Guillermo del Toro, and Dean Koontz.

"Douglas Clegg is a weaver of nightmares!" – Robert R. McCammon, New York Times bestselling author.

"Clegg's stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby."– Dean Koontz

"Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows just how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills..." – Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author.

"Clegg is the best horror writer of the post-Stephen King generation."
– Bentley Little, USA Today bestselling author of The Haunted.

"Douglas Clegg has become the new star in horror fiction."
– Peter Straub author of Ghost Story. The Talisman and Black House (with Stephen King).

"Clegg is one of the best!"– Richard Laymon, USA bestselling author of The Cellar and Island.

Show Me More: Supernatural Horror