December 8th, 2021

FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {10-07-2021}

Baby Firefly Oct 07, 2021 | 0Comments
Zombie School: a deaducation by Jamie Purdie

Zombie School: a deaducationJamie Purdie

FREE

Available Through October 07 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A deaducation in the school of the dammed -

Deepest, darkest December. A high school next to a military base. It's more than the end of the school day, it's shaping up to be the end of the world. Students are trapped across the school and must work together to fight their way out. They are an unlikely group: the popular, the geeky, the heroic and then the dealer. The good, the bad and the ugly. Led by teacher Betsy and kick-ass student Midge, they must battle their way through the hordes of the undead, and with each other, to survive.

Beware the student body.

Warning: contains violence, drugs, swearing, demonic glee clubs, bad musical theatre, teenage tantrums, lust, bloodthirsty principals, pervy PE teachers, grammar fails, partial nudity and scenes of a sexual nature.

"Then she froze. Beyond the closed glass doors the open space was teeming with zombies, swaying slightly but, for the most part, in stasis. Being this close was very unsettling…She could feel, and hear, the others jostling behind her, trying to see.
‘What's it like, Midge?' This was Ellie, so close she could feel the breath on her cheek.
‘Like? It's like Primani on a Saturday afternoon.'"

Show Me More: Humorous Horror

Blackhawk: Volume 1 by Carl D Smith

Blackhawk: Volume 1Carl D Smith

BARGAIN

Available Through October 07 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Welcome to Blackhawk, Colorado. Blackhawk has always been strange. Natural disasters. Disappearances. Murders. High strangeness is a part of daily life. We can't hope to explain it, but we can chronicle its past. Learn from it. Fear it. Blackhawk is an experimental fiction series set in a shared universe, written by a variety of talented authors. It is the brainchild of David M Brown (Plague Doctor, Modern Animals) and Carl D Smith (Moleb the Giant, Darkness Out of Carthage). Each story will contribute to an organic, evolving mythology as diverse as the voices behind its tales. For fans of True Detective, Lost Highway, Twilight Zone, and The Terror. This is Volume One of the series, and contains these three stories; Gravity, To Kill a Fire, and Charon.

Show Me More: Horror

OUTSIDE: A Horror Novel Set in a Small Russian Town (Russian Horror Fiction) by Artyom Dereschuk

OUTSIDE: A Horror Novel Set in a Small Russian Town (Russian Horror Fiction)Artyom Dereschuk

99¢

Available Through October 07 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The doors to my apartment complex have been welded shut. That might have been a good idea.

The town has been evacuated.

Strange beasts roam the streets outside.

Our only choice is to wait for the rescue… But will it come?

Yuri - a young man from a backwater Russian town - wakes to find the doors to his crumbling apartment complex welded shut... from the inside.

Before anyone can make sense of it, something not from this world kills a postman stranded on the other side of the door. And when the town's old evacuation sirens begin to blare, Yuri and everyone else in the building realize an impenetrable door could be the least of their worries. In fact, it could be the only thing standing between them and the otherworldly creatures roaming the now deserted streets outside...

Someone in the building knows what's going on. Now, it's up to Yuri to figure out who it is, what they know, how these events are linked to their town's past, and how to lead everyone to safety - before the threats lurking outside find their way in.

Show Me More: Horror

Sons of Brutality by Daniel Jeudy

Sons of BrutalityDaniel Jeudy

99¢

Available Through October 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A SATANIC SNUFF CLUB
A RUTHLESS VIGILANTE
AN INTRICATE WEB OF DECEPTION
WHO CAN YOU TRUST?

Los Angeles is a city under siege.

When Detective Addison Mowbray begins investigating the murders of two young women in the Hollywood Hills, he can't imagine where the case will lead. He suspects the crimes were inspired by an occult fascination, due to some missing body parts and the inverted Christian cross branded on the victims' breasts. But apart from Addison's temperamental partner, Jed, the only other person keen on them pursuing that line of investigation is Lilly Coniglio, a medical examiner from the Coroner's Department. The LAPD is already under immense public pressure due to all the bad press another killer – a vigilante – has brought to their door: it's been over a year since the first organized-crime figure showed up full of holes, with a plastic police badge beside his body.

As Addison and Jed navigate a murky, disturbing occult landscape in search of answers, they uncover something even more terrifying than a killer hiding in the shadows: an organization so vile and powerful that it changes their lives forever. These two troubled detectives are all that stand between this organization and a spectacular season of carnage.

Set against a backdrop of urban bleakness and social inequality, 'Sons of Brutality' combines deeply flawed protagonists with human monsters, integrating strong dialogue, violent action and gripping suspense.

Show Me More: Satanic and Occult Horror