FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {06-04-2020}

Baby Firefly Jun 04, 2020 | 0Comments
Black Annis: Demon Hunter (Revenge of the Witch Book 1) by Aubrey Law

Black Annis: Demon Hunter (Revenge of the Witch Book 1)Aubrey Law

FREE

Available Through June 04 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The legendary and dreadful witch Black Annis rises again after she was brutally executed and snatches the body of an unsuspecting young woman in modern Los Angeles. Annis must adapt to the new world after four hundred years of torment in the Lake of Fire and her hatred of the Priesthood with their demon allies is eternal. The hunt for her enemies has begun but the woman's body she selfishly possessed will change Annis in ways she never imagined possible. Can a Black Witch's cold empty heart ever know love? Powerful Necromancers, deadly Archdemons, and even the angels of Heaven all want to spill the blood of Black Annis. Those who seek to kill her will not rest until she is dead again and her dark soul is returned to the Lake of Fire.

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

Parliament of Rooks: Haunting Brontë Country (Ghosts of Haworth Book 1) by Karen Perkins

Parliament of Rooks: Haunting Brontë Country (Ghosts of Haworth Book 1)Karen Perkins

BARGAIN

Available Through June 04 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In 2017, life expectancy in Haworth was 81. In 1848 it was 22. That's a lot of ghosts.

"Atmospheric and perfectly balanced between the past and present, Parliament of Rooks by Karen Perkins is a deeply moving and tremendously exciting story that holds your interest from the first page to the last." - Readers' Favorite

A haunting timeslip novel moving between the harsh realities of village life in Emily Brontë's Haworth and present day, Parliament of Rooks is perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Barbara Erskine, Nicola Cornick and Laura Purcell.

"Lush and atmospheric, this novel is dark and moody with supernatural elements and accurate historical details." - The BookLife Prize by Publishers Weekly

Nine-year-old Harry Sutcliffe hates working at Rooks Mill and is forever in trouble for running away to the wide empty spaces of the moors – empty but for the song of the skylark, the antics of the rabbits, and the explorations of Emily Brontë. Bound together over the years by their love of the moors, Emily and Harry develop a lasting friendship, but not everyone is happy about it – especially Martha, Harry's wife.

As Martha's jealous rages grow in ferocity, Harry does not realise the danger he is in. A hundred and fifty years later, this danger also threatens Verity and her new beau, William. Only time will tell if Verity and William have the strength to fight off the ghosts determined to shape their lives, or whether they will succumb to an age-old betrayal.

Show Me More: Supernatural Horror

Sharing the Mountain with Bigfoot: The First Year (Bigfoot Series Book 1) by Jada L Roberts

Sharing the Mountain with Bigfoot: The First Year (Bigfoot Series Book 1)Jada L Roberts

99¢

Available Through June 04 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

In 1979, Jada and her husband wanted to leave the city and live on a farm in the Appalachian Mountains where they can raise their two children, grow their own food, and have their own livestock. Their wish came true when they found an old abandon farmhouse perched in the mountains.

Life was good for Jada and her family, until an unknown creature started lurking around the property and terrorizing the livestock, leaving footprints around the barn and coming close to the farmhouse.

Throughout the year the family would continue to hear strange yells in the night, footprints in the mud, and handprints on the windows.

Sharing the Mountain with Bigfoot is a true story of one family's terrorizing encounter with an unknown creature lurking in the woods of the Appalachian Mountains.

About the Author
Jada L. Roberts grew up in a big city in Florida. She moved to a small town near the Appalachian Mountains when she was seventeen years old, where she met and married the man of her dreams. Nowadays, the author enjoys spending time with her first grandchild and is living far away from the Appalachian Mountains.

Show Me More: Horror