December 15th, 2019

SCREAM OF THE DAY FOR TUESDAY

Baby Firefly Nov 19, 2019 | 0Comments
Chokehold (The Final War Book 3) by David Moody

Chokehold (The Final War Book 3)David Moody

NEW RELEASE

Available at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The third book in The Final War series from Hater author David Moody is perfect for readers of John Maberry and Max Brooks.

A series of nuclear strikes has left huge swathes of the country uninhabitable. It's a level playing field now: both Hater and Unchanged alike have to fight to stay alive. Both have retreated to their camps to regroup, less than twenty miles away from each other.

It's here that the last major battle of the final war will inevitably be fought, but neither side has any idea what's waiting for them just around the corner.

Both armies are ready to fight to the death, each of their leaders hell-bent on victory. Their tactics are uniformly simple: strike first, get the enemy in a chokehold, then strangle the life out of them.

Chokehold is a fast-paced and wonderfully dark story about the fight for survival in the face of the impending apocalypse.

Show Me More: Horror


FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {11-19-2019}

Baby Firefly Nov 19, 2019 | 0Comments
                                                                                Typhoid Mary                                                 by Charlie Dalton

Typhoid Mary Charlie Dalton

FREE

Available Through November 19 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

John 5:19
We know that we are children of God, and that the whole world is under the control of the evil one.


Recently bereaved detective Nadine Meyers is assigned to investigate a brutal massacre, with eight-year-old Mary the sole survivor.

Nadine suspects the parents were responsible for murdering all six of their adopted children in a single horrendous act. As she befriends Mary, she discovers a secret that takes the case in a whole new direction, one she could never have imagined.

Show Me More: Satanic and Occult Horror

                                                                                Paperbacks from Hell: The Twisted History of '70s and '80s Horror Fiction                                                 by Grady Hendrix

Paperbacks from Hell: The Twisted History of '70s and '80s Horror Fiction Grady Hendrix

BARGAIN

Available Through November 19 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

An affectionate, nostalgic, and unflinchingly funny celebration of the horror fiction boom of the 1970s and '80s
 
Take a tour through the horror paperback novels of two iconic decades . . . if you dare. Page through dozens and dozens of amazing book covers featuring well-dressed skeletons, evil dolls, and knife-wielding killer crabs! Read shocking plot summaries that invoke devil worship, satanic children, and haunted real estate! Horror author and vintage paperback book collector Grady Hendrix offers killer commentary and witty insight on these trashy thrillers that tried so hard to be the next Exorcist or Rosemary's Baby. Complete with story summaries and artist and author profiles, this unforgettable volume dishes on familiar authors like V. C. Andrews and R. L. Stine, plus many more who've faded into obscurity. Also included are recommendations for which of these forgotten treasures are well worth your reading time and which should stay buried.

Show Me More: Horror

                                                                                Creep Factor: Thirteen Deeply Creepy Short Horror Stories                                                 by Amanda Luzzader

Creep Factor: Thirteen Deeply Creepy Short Horror Stories Amanda Luzzader

99¢

Available Through November 19 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

It's the feeling that something isn't quite right. The glance of a stranger that lingers too long. A coworker who appears out of nowhere. Creep Factor is thirteen deeply creepy short horror stories that explore the awkward, unnerving, and the terrifying. From backstabbing roommates to vicious pets, from murderous spirits to soul-wracking nightmares, Creep Factor covers the savagely weird to the merely ghastly.

Show Me More: Horror Short Stories