FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {12-06-2018}

Baby Firefly Dec 06, 2018 | 0Comments
A Darker Shade of Sorcery (The Realmers Book 1) by William Collins

A Darker Shade of Sorcery (The Realmers Book 1)William Collins

FREE

Available Through December 06 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:


For fans of Harry Potter, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and the Golden Compass series.

Evan Umbra is the newest Venator to enter Veneseron, the school for demon hunters, only demons are the ones hunting him.

A Venator is a wizard, a spy and a demon hunter rolled into one. They're taught how to wield their sorcery and enchanted weaponry by orcs, elfpires and aliens alike. Their missions range from battling monsters and saving countless lives in the multiple worlds, to wrangling killer unicorns and calming down drunken yetis. Being a Venator is perilous and every new mission could be their last.

Whilst learning how to manipulate the elements, summon magical creatures and shoot Spellzookas, Evan encounters a dangerous rival and meets a girl who makes him feel nauseous; but in a good way. He makes the first friends he's ever had in the carefree Jed and the reckless Brooke. Whilst Jed gets on the wrong side of a rival Venator, Brooke finds herself falling for the enigmatic demon hunter who brought her to Veneseron, not knowing he isn't quite human. But it soon becomes apparent that Evan is more than just a Venator. Everyone wants to kill or capture him, from demons to Dark-Venators and even people he's supposed to be able to trust.

Evan reckons he probably won't survive his first year at Veneseron.

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

Dusty's Diary: One Frustrated Man's Apocalypse Story by Bobby Adair

Dusty's Diary: One Frustrated Man's Apocalypse StoryBobby Adair

99¢

Available Through December 06 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

One Frustrated Man's Apocalypse Story

I played all those cool video games. I watched all those movies. I even read the books. In most of 'em, the hero shoots the bad guys, drives a sweet car, never gets hungry, and always seems to get laid by the end. Yeah. Whatever.

I gotta be straight with you about why I wrote this journal, and it comes down to one thing, the apocalypse kinda sucks. It doesn't meet my expectations at all.

Honestly, I was looking forward to it. I mean, I really was. It's not that I wanted to see everybody die. But holy crap, I was so tired of all the BS I had to put up with back in the old days, the never-ending mortgage, high-interest credit cards, cholesterol clogging my arteries, thinning hair, and a thickening midsection. I was tired of dealing with jerk-off drivers during rush hour, and I was tired of my ex-wife yammering at me on the phone until my brains turned to jelly. Things kept getting more expensive, and my paycheck kept staying the same size. After enough of that, any sort of reboot seemed like a good idea.

So, read my story, and you'll see how that went.

Show Me More: Humorous Horror

Zombie Bigfoot (Creature Quest Series Book 1) by Nick Sullivan

Zombie Bigfoot (Creature Quest Series Book 1)Nick Sullivan

BARGAIN

Available Through December 06 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The truth is out there... and it will eat your face.

"Bigfoot is real." That's what Sarah's father told her before his academic disgrace and untimely death.

Now, primatologist Dr. Sarah Bishop is eager to restore her father's good name. Survival show host Russ Cloud is just as eager to boost his plummeting ratings. They'll both have a shot at redemption when they find themselves hired by eccentric billionaire Cameron Carson. After a series of his publicity stunts end in spectacular failure, Carson has a plan to redeem his tarnished image: capture a live Sasquatch.

Sarah and Russ join an expedition with an eclectic crew: an Afrikaner safari hunter, a ‘roided out former wrestling star, a Shoshone master tracker full of surprises, a heavily tattooed Russian warrior woman, a pair of wise-cracking nerds, and a cute gum-chewing intern with some hidden skills. Will they find Bigfoot?

There's something in the woods… but it's not what they're expecting.

REVIEWS

"Imagine a zombie stumbling through the woods of the Great Northwest, where dozens of campers are enjoying nature. Now imagine it to be ten feet tall, with the strength of a lowland gorilla. Fantastic story telling from a very gifted writer." - Wayne Stinnett, Down Island Press: author of the Fallen series.

Zombie Bigfoot is a thrill ride from beginning to end. It delivers laughs and shivers in equal measure. I predict that Nick Sullivan has begun a franchise that will have fans panting for more. Hollywood take note: this book screams to be a major motion picture." - Tom Alan Robbins, playwright of Amish Girl's Guide to Armageddon.

"Great fun and highly recommended...wonderfully wacky characters." - Bill Pronzini, author of the Nameless Detective series.

"For a zombie story, it was incredibly dynamic. Sullivan put a lot of thought into every twist and turn of the story. " -Audio Book Reviewer.

Show Me More: Humorous Horror

Ink Stains, Volume 1: A Dark Fiction Literary Anthology by J.S. Watts

Ink Stains, Volume 1: A Dark Fiction Literary AnthologyJ.S. Watts

FREE

Available Through December 06 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Ink Stains: A dark fiction literary anthology is a horror story collection that is sure to keep you up at night…

Death. A permanent end. Termination of life.

Some embrace death as if reuniting with a long-missing old friend. Others fear it, try to outwit it, hide from it. And then there are those who are fascinated by it, mesmerized by it, chasing it down, taunting it, challenging it.

In Ink Stains, Volume 1, eight authors explore death in all its facets in a collection of short stories that range from fantastical to gritty to supernaturally creepy. Join them in a journey through the darker side of fiction.

This dark fiction and horror anthology series is a quarterly publication featuring occult horror stories and dark and chilling fiction.

Ink Stains, Volume 1 features stories by Michelle K. Bujnowski , Eddie Cantrell, John S. McFarland, Steph Minns, A. O'Neal Tamela J. Ritter, Aaron Vlek, and J. S. Watts.

Show Me More: Horror Short Stories

Caldera Book 1 by Heath Stallcup

Caldera Book 1Heath Stallcup

99¢

Available Through December 06 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

For years, the biggest threat that Yellowstone was thought to offer was in the form of its semi-dormant super volcano. Little did anyone realize the threat was real and slowly working its way to the surface, but not in the form of magma. Lying deep within the bowels of the earth itself, an ancient virus waited.
Recently credited with the extinction of Neanderthal man, the virus erupts into a crowded Yellowstone. The park is packed with sight seers and party goers during a benefit concert who are all now fodder for the ancient rage virus.
Follow along as Park Rangers and local Sheriff's find themselves overwhelmed with a park full of infected human cannibals.

Show Me More: Horror


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>