FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {02-14-2018}

Baby Firefly Feb 14, 2018 | 0Comments
The Haunting of Saxton Mansion by Roger Hayden

The Haunting of Saxton MansionRoger Hayden

FREE

Available Through February 14 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A young couple discovers the terrifying secrets behind a supernatural presence in their home.
The complicated history of the Saxton house has been long forgotten. Few in the town of Cypress Creek even remember the house and what had occurred inside its walls decades before. In the present time, author Rob Hooper and his wife, Janet, are looking for a quiet place to live. The grandiose, isolated Victorian-style relic is everything they could want. A mysterious, widowed owner offers them a deal that can't be passed up. But they quickly discover that some things are too good to be true.

Show Me More: Hauntings

Wind Chill by Patrick Rutigliano

Wind ChillPatrick Rutigliano

99¢

Available Through February 14 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

What if you were held captive by your own family?

Emma Rawlins has spent the last year a prisoner. The months following her mother's death dragged her father into a paranoid spiral of conspiracy theories and doomsday premonitions. Obsessing him, controlling him, they now whisper the end days are finally at hand.

And he doesn't intend to face them alone.

Emma finds herself drugged and dragged to a secluded cabin, the last refuge from a society supposedly due to collapse. Their cabin a snowbound fortress, her every move controlled, but even that isn't enough to weather the end of the world.

Everything she knows is out of reach, lost beyond a haze of white. There is no choice but to play her father's game while she plans her escape.

But there is a force far colder than the freezing drifts. Ancient, ravenous, it knows no mercy. And it's already had a taste...

Show Me More: Horror

Generation Z by Peter Meredith

Generation ZPeter Meredith

BARGAIN

Available Through February 14 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

It's been twelve years since the undead hordes swept over the earth forcing mankind to the brink of extinction. We now live like rats, scavenging in the ruins of our fallen civilization as the dead hunt us night and day.

There is little left to scavenge, however. Grocery stores were emptied ages ago, gas tanks have long been dry and bullets are so precious that a man is lucky to have two to his name.

Still, we survive.

But for how much longer? Instinct and love have combined to turn Darwin's theory on its head. The strongest didn't survive in this world. They were the first to die, leaving behind a generation of orphans.

It's a generation that's never had a full belly. It's a generation that has no idea what an Xbox did, or what algebra is for. It's a generation of children who never laugh out loud, and who have learned to cry softly because the dead are always near and the dead are always so very, very hungry.

Show Me More: Apocalyptic Horror

Dark Gifts by Jacob Stanley

Dark GiftsJacob Stanley

FREE

Available Through February 14 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Cosmic Lovecraftian horror meets dark fantasy in this wickedly violent tale of forbidden magic and mythic transformation...
_________________________________________________________

A LEGENDARY EVIL FROM THE ANCIENT PAST...
AN ALIEN THING WITH UNSPEAKABLE POWER...
INVADING THE BODY OF A YOUNG WOMAN...
CHANGING HER...

_________________________________________________________

Dark gifts is the first book in Jacob Stanley's Titan's Song series. Readers who enjoy fantastical macabre fiction in the vein of Clive Barker's Weaveworld, Neil Gaiman's American Gods, and Stephen King's Dark Tower novels, should find a lot to like in this intense supernatural thriller.

***

THE LEVIATHAN... An eldritch abomination with gruesome appetites has been reaching across the veil between worlds, searching among those with powerful psychic gifts for someone strong enough to become his newest disciple... And now, at last, he has found her...

THE ANOINTED... Simone Copeland, a young woman trying to outrun her troubled past, returns to her hometown in the mountains of rural Virginia, hoping to regroup and start over. But there's something unusual about Simone, something that sets her apart from 99.9% of the human race, and now she's been singled out by a horrible malevolent force. Soon she will experience the initial harbingers of her new destiny - urges to commit acts of unthinkable violence; urges she can barely resist. And unless she can find a way to cope, it's only a matter of time before she loses control and does something completely unforgivable.

This is the first stage. Simone is becoming...

THE SORCERER... Thousands of miles away, Malcolm Thackery, an agent for a secret order of powerful occult practitioners, is sent to investigate a colleague suspected of dabbling in forbidden magics, and stumbles onto evidence of a horrifying conspiracy.

As he tries to get to the bottom of things, Malcolm will soon find himself in very hot water indeed, with gods meddling in his business, and horrors beyond imagining waiting just out of sight...

THE BATTLE... The forces of evil are closing in fast, and the consequences of defeat could be catastrophic.

Will Simone manage to calm the storm of violence building inside her? And will Thackery survive long enough to discover the truth and come to her aid? Or will both be crushed by the cunning machinations of a terrible evil beyond their comprehension?
_________________________________________________

AUTHOR'S NOTE: An omnibus titled The DARK Chronicles, which collects the first 4 books of this series at a discounted price, is now available for purchase.

Show Me More: Lovecraftian Horror

Craven Manor by Darcy Coates

Craven ManorDarcy Coates

99¢

Available Through February 14 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Daniel is desperate for a job. When someone slides a note under his door offering him the groundskeeper's position at an old estate, it seems too good to be true.

Alarm bells start ringing when he arrives at Craven Manor. The mansion's front door hangs open, and leaves and cobwebs coat the marble foyer. It's clear no one has lived there in a long time.

But an envelope waits for him inside the doorway. It contains money, and promises more.

Daniel is desperate. Against his better judgement, he moves into the groundskeeper's cottage behind the crypt. He's determined to ignore the strange occurrences that plague the estate.

But when a candle flickers to life in the abandoned tower window, Daniel realises Craven Manor is hiding a terrible secret… one that threatens to bury him with it.

Show Me More: Supernatural Horror


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>