September 19th, 2018

FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {01-05-2018}

Baby Firefly Jan 05, 2018 | 0Comments
Lustmord: Anatomy of a Serial Butcher, Book One by Kirk Alex

Lustmord: Anatomy of a Serial Butcher, Book OneKirk Alex

FREE

Available Through January 06 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

"Great book. Dark--yes. Grotesque--certainly. Sexually explicit--without a doubt.
And the writing is excellent. Character development & dialogue, is as real as it gets.
A terrifying, non-putdownable horror."
Jeff Bennington, Kindle Book Awards

Show Me More: Cutting Edge Horror

The House at the Bottom of the Lake by Audrey Swindon

The House at the Bottom of the LakeAudrey Swindon

99¢

Available Through January 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Based on a real haunted lake!

A young couple in love, taking their first vacation together...

A beautiful lake with a dark past...

Will the ghost that haunts the lake cost them their lives?

Kerry Sweeney and Todd Wexler are young, athletic and deeply in love. They're planning their first vacation together, planning a trip to the Canadian Rockies to scuba dive in Lake Minnewanka, where a ghost town lies preserved at the bottom of the lake.

But there's a lot they don't about the ghosts and spirits that call this lake home. It was flooded nearly a hundred years ago by a power company to help fuel the growth of Calgary, and that flood cost two little girls their loves.

Even worse, the Native Americans who originally settled Lake Minnewanka believe its haunted by a mysterious monster that never wanted to see the lake developed.

Kerry and Todd are about to encounter these spirits in their first dive together…will they survive the encounter?

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

Woom by Duncan Ralston

WoomDuncan Ralston

BARGAIN

Available Through January 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A wild, transgressive psychological thriller for fans of Chuck Palahniuk and Irvine Welsh.

"I believe pain lingers," Angel said. "Do I believe in spirits? In the supernatural? Probably not."

The Lonely Motel holds many dark secrets... and Room 6 just might possess the worst of them all.

Angel knows all about pain. His mother died in this room. He's researched its history. Today he's come back to end it, no matter the cost, once and for all.

Shyla, a plus-sized prostitute, thinks the stories Angel tells her can't be true. Secrets so vile, you won't want to let them inside you.

But the Lonely Motel doesn't forget. It doesn't forgive. And it always claims its victim.

Show Me More: Psychological Horror

Hunger by Perrin Briar

HungerPerrin Briar

FREE

Available Through January 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Lies aren't just dangerous. They're deadly.

John is a loving husband and father. He takes his daughter swimming every weekend. He tells her stories to coax her to sleep every night. He often buys his wife wine and bouquets of flowers… All to disguise the guilt.

John is secretly living two lives. And this time, it's going to bite him on the ass. Literally.

He's with his bit-on-the-side when victims of a deadly virus spill across the entrance of his hotel. Trapped, he has no way to get back to his family to protect them.

Can he escape and get to them before it's too late? Or will he remain trapped with his mistress? A mistress with a dark and sinister secret…

Show Me More: Satanic & Occult Horror

Year One: A Quincy Harker, Demon Hunter Collection by John G. Hartness

Year One: A Quincy Harker, Demon Hunter CollectionJohn G. Hartness

99¢

Available Through January 05 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Academy Award Winner Whoopi Goldberg says, "I love these books!"

Dracula calls him nephew.

His guardian angel calls him Q.

Demons call him The Reaper.

Award-winning dark fantasy with action, snark, and demons galore.

Straight out of the pages of the legendary vampire novel Dracula comes a demon hunter for the modern world.

Quincy Harker is the immortal magic-wielding son of Jonathan Harker and Mina Murray from the classic novel Dracula. Today he lives in Charlotte, NC, hunting demons and making the world a safer place while making wisecracks and tossing back shots.

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

What Hides Within by Jason Parent

What Hides WithinJason Parent

BARGAIN

Available Through January 07 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Clive Menard is just an ordinary guy living an ordinary life. But when a talking spider crawls inside his head, things get a lot less ordinary…and people start dying.

Could an itsy-bitsy arachnid be behind the killing spree terrorizing Clive's community? To evade a sharp detective and find a murderer among friends, Clive must shake the cobwebs loose and piece together the puzzle of his life, all without falling prey to a dark force beyond his comprehension.

A genre-twisting dark comedy, What Hides Within is an EPIC Finalist and Independent eBook Award Runner-Up for "Best Horror."

Show Me More: Humorous Horror