FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {12-02-2017}

Baby Firefly Dec 02, 2017 | 0Comments
Boyfriend Glasses by Livia Harper

Boyfriend GlassesLivia Harper

FREE

Available Through December 02 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The first time Greta saw Blake, she knew he was the one. Knew it like fire knows tinder.

She hadn't thought she'd be at a frat party her first week in college, but her roommate, Amber, convinced her to go. Greta couldn't believe how easy it was to get in. But she was pretty now, and everything was different. No one knew anything about her ugly duckling past or all the darkness before. It was a whole new world, a brand new start.

Then she saw Blake and knew he was her destiny.

But Blake saw Amber first. And he got...confused. Blake was her soul mate. She could tell. She knew all about soul mates.

Too bad about her last one.

BOYFRIEND GLASSES is the first book in a trilogy of dark psychological thrillers perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN or GONE GIRL.

Show Me More: Psychological Horror

The Passing of Boss Krenkel by J. D. Belyi

The Passing of Boss KrenkelJ. D. Belyi

99¢

Available Through December 02 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

The true story of Santa Claus is not for children.

For five hundred years, the man the world knows as Kris Kringle has ruled the northland with an iron will, forcing the native Alephs to labor in his Work Shop. But now this more than mortal being is dying, and it falls to the only other man who knows the northland's history to tell the tale.

That tale is THE PASSING OF BOSS KRENKEL, a centuries-spanning saga of legend, longing, and loss. Narrated by the Aleph lore-keeper Aezhiil Engaart, it is a tale of the power of dreams: the sated dreams of children, the shattered dreams of a people. And it is the tale of one man's struggle to preserve a stolen past, only to find that he must gather the courage to face an unknown future.

Featuring two richly imagined worlds, a cast of vivid characters, and a wholly original mythology, THE PASSING OF BOSS KRENKEL will delight readers not just on Christmas Eve but all year round.

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

Dead Sea by Tim Curran

Dead SeaTim Curran

BARGAIN

Available Through December 02 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

When the crew of a lost freighter finds themselves trapped in a gruesome dimension--of sea monsters, ghost ships, and the undead--it is up to them to locate the U.S.S. Lancet and convince a nearly insane physicist to help them return home.

Show Me More: Lovecraftian Horror

Where the Monsters Live: A Dark Revenge Thriller by Duncan Ralston

Where the Monsters Live: A Dark Revenge ThrillerDuncan Ralston

FREE

Available Through December 02 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

"An absolutely brutal novella that had me squirming in my chair." - Hunter Shea, author of We Are Always Watching


How far would you go for revenge?
When a six-year-old girl is abused and left for dead by a pedophile known only as the "Rabbit Man" due to the claw marks left on her body, police follow every lead but reach only dead ends.

Hungry for justice, her grieving father abandons wife and child on a harrowing journey deep undercover into Miami's sex offender colony under the Julia Tuttle Causeway. His purpose is simple: to find the "Rabbit Man" among them, and put him in the ground.

Months later, with no one to trust and the pedophiles he lives among growing suspicious of his actions, he learns nothing is simple where the monsters live.

Show Me More: Horror

Siren by John Everson

SirenJohn Everson

99¢

Available Through December 02 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Evan is entranced by the alluring song of the beautiful naked woman he saw in the surf one lonely night. But this is no mere seductress. She is a siren, one of the legendary sea creatures who prey on unsuspecting men. And she has claimed Evan as her next lover.

Night after night, Evan walked along the desolate beach, grieving over the loss of his son, drowned in an accident more than a year before. Then one night he was drawn to the luminous sound of a beautiful, naked woman singing near the shore in the moonlight. He watched mesmerized as the mysterious woman disappeared into the sea. Driven by desire and temptation, Evan returned to the spot every night until he found her again.

Now he has begun a bizarre, otherworldly affair. A deadly affair. For Evan will soon realize that his seductive lover is a being far more evil...and more terrifying...than he ever imagined. He will learn the danger of falling into the clutches of the... SIREN.

Show Me More: Horror

Behest by Sara Bourgeois

BehestSara Bourgeois

99¢

Available Through December 02 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

This is how the end begins.

Will is a loser. He lives in his mother's basement and still works as a checkout boy at the same grocery store that's employed him for a decade. So, why would a demon choose him to carry out the murder of three middle school-aged boys?

This story does not have a happy ending, but it won't be the conclusion you're expecting. Behest contains graphic violence and a little gore. If you don't like frightening themes and need a happily ever after, this is not the book for you.


Show Me More: Extreme Horror