FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {01-08-2017}

Baby Firefly Jan 08, 2017 | 0Comments
Fearlings (The Fearlings Series Book 1) by Michael Edward

Fearlings (The Fearlings Series Book 1)Michael Edward

FREE

Available Through January 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

We live in a world in which there are many occurrences that we do not understand. Like the quick images in the corner of our eyes when we turn our head or when we think we see shadows in the darkness of a closet or hallway? What if these images and shadows were actually beings from another world bleeding into ours? What if there were humans that could see and interact with these beings? What would their days be like? What would their nights be like? Fearlings is a story of such a human.

Fearlings is a short story that is part ONE in a series titled The Fearlings series.

Show Me More: Horror Short Stories

The House Where It Happened: A Novel by Martina Devlin

The House Where It Happened: A NovelMartina Devlin

99¢

Available Through January 8 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

It is 1711, and the Ulster-Scots community in a remote corner of Ireland is in turmoil. A pretty young newcomer is accusing one woman after another of witchcraft. But Ellen, the serving girl in the house where the visitor is staying, is loyal to the family – and over-fond of her master. Yet she knows that Knowehead is a house like no other.

And so she watches and ponders, as a seemingly normal girl claims she is bewitched. As a community turns against eight respectable woman. And as malevolent forces unleashed more than half a century earlier threaten a superstitious people beyond their understanding.

Martina Devlin has fictionalised a compelling episode from history, transforming it into a spine-chilling tale.

- The House Where it Happened is a deeply atmospheric novel inspired by the true story of the last conviction for witchcraft in Ireland which happened in County Antrim on March 31st, 1711.

- For fans of Susan Hill's ‘The Woman in Black and Daphne du Maurier's ‘Jamaica Inn'

- Praise for The House Where it Happened:

‘Martina Devlin is an immensely skilled storyteller and I was utterly gripped by this book's power. Its sulphurous shadows and air of suppressed menace remind you that the author of Wuthering Heights had Ulster blood, like Devlin' – Joseph O'Connor

Show Me More: Horror

The Long Way Down (Daniel Faust Book 1) by Craig Schaefer

The Long Way Down (Daniel Faust Book 1)Craig Schaefer

BARGAIN

Available Through January 8 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

Nobody knows the seedy underbelly of Las Vegas like Daniel Faust, a sorcerer for hire and ex-gangster who uses black magic and bullets to solve his clients' problems. When an old man comes seeking vengeance for his murdered granddaughter, what looks like a simple job quickly spirals out of control.

Soon Daniel stands in the crossfire between a murderous porn director; a corrupt cop with a quick trigger finger; and his own former employer, a racket boss who isn't entirely human. Then there's Caitlin: brilliant, beautiful, and the lethal right hand of a demon prince.

A man named Faust should know what happens when you rub shoulders with demons. Still Daniel can't resist being drawn to Caitlin's flame as they race to unlock the secret of the Etruscan Box, a relic that people all over town are dying -- and killing -- to get their hands on. As the bodies drop and the double-crosses pile up, Daniel will need every shred of his wits, courage and sheer ruthlessness just to survive.

Daniel Faust knew he was standing with one foot over the brink of hell. He's about to find out just how far he can fall.

Show Me More: Dark Fantasy

Dark of Night (The Man From the Yard Book 1) by Marios Savva

Dark of Night (The Man From the Yard Book 1)Marios Savva

FREE

Available Through January 08 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

It now followed her to Whitesands. Everyone who took part in it with her had died horribly. There was no escaping it. It would get her too. Who could save Jane from the inevitable?
Sheriff Jake, the sheriff of Whitesands, a former inspector of Scotland Yard and world renowned detective, now faced his greatest ever challenge. With the help of his best friend and deputy, Chief, these brothers-in-arms will be tried and tested like never before.
The tragedies that ensue will darken the days of Whitesands. Will Jane be saved? Everyone would give their all to do so. But, would it be enough?
It lurks in the shadows to bring destruction to those brave enough – or foolish enough, to try and stop it. It will not be denied. Or will it ..

Show Me More: Horror

Enter The Dead by Mark White

Enter The DeadMark White

99¢

Available Through January 8 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

From the bestselling author of ‘Shepherd's Cross', comes a chilling supernatural tale about possession, betrayal and the fine line between hope and despair.

Haunted by memories of a dark and troubled childhood, Sam Railton has nevertheless managed to carve out a respectable position in society, with a successful career in advertising and a loving, supportive family. Or so he believes...

As he approaches his fortieth birthday, life is ticking along without too many problems, until a chance encounter outside a hotel lobby turns his entire world upside down.

Leaving London in order to clear his head, Sam soon suspects that all is not as it seems. One by one, a series of sinister, harrowing events begin to unfold, causing him to question his sanity and forcing him to confront the nightmares of his past, with terrifying consequences...

Fast paced and utterly compelling, ‘Enter the Dead' is a haunting novel that will appeal to readers who enjoy the work of James Herbert, Stephen King and Peter James. An ideal read for a cold, winter's eve!

---------
Praise for Mark White's novels (from verified Amazon UK customers):

‘I am a great James Herbert fan. I would rate this author along the same lines as him. This is horror at its best.'

'After reading Shepherd's Cross I was eagerly anticipating the author's next book. I was not disappointed and in fact felt that Enter the Dead surpassed it. I was gripped from the first chapter and the ending .... well all I can say is wow. It is fantastic to find a new author who keeps getting better. I can't wait for the next one.'

‘Every bit as good as Dennis Wheatley if not better!'

‘Shepherd's Cross must be the best supernatural thriller I have ever read, and believe me I have read a fair few.'

'As a reader of many supernatural/horror novels, including the likes of James Herbert, Richard Layman, Graham Masterson, the list goes on, I have to say this was up with the very best books I have read in a long, long time!!!'

‘This novel had me gripped from the beginning!'

'Had not heard of this author before but gave a it try and was rewarded with a well written book that was riveting from start to finish.'

'A superb roller coaster of a read. The best book I've read in ages. A real page turner and I will be looking out for more from this author.'

‘In the genre of Stephen King and James Herbert but with his own unique style.'

Show Me More: Supernatural Horror